Join our family and help with childcare in Tokyo, Japan

Country

Japan

Bisher 655 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    18.09.2021

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    89.5 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 6 Tage

  • Abzeichen

 
  2021 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Monat oder mehr

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Stay in Tokyo with cute babies and a fun host family! We have three years old cute toddler boy and one year old baby girl. We want our kids to live in an international environment. We look for people who love babies and are fun.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kunstprojekte
    Sprachpraxis
    Unterrichten
    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hausarbeiten

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    I manage my own VR (Virtual Reality) company. If you are interested in new tech or business, there would be lots of opportunities to be exposed to.

    My wife is a foodie and knows a lot of places to eat near Nihonbashi-area. She can help you explore and try all the Japanese food.

    My son is curious, energetic, and fun to play with and everyone enjoys his company.

    My daughter is the easiest and happiest baby and she is just an angel.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    The Japanese border is currently closed so we can only host workawayers who is already in Japan.

    We'd like to have travelers who love babies. We want somebody who is responsible, hygienic, tidy, and willing to help out. Since our son is still three years old and our baby girl is just one year old, somebody with au pair or babysitting experience would be more desirable. We are looking for someone who can stay at least two months.

    The kids go to the kindy on weekdays. During weekends we often visit museums, science museums, theater (kabuki, sumo etc), zoo, aquarium or amusement parks so it would be great if you also like those kind of activities and could join. We can also enjoy seasonal events together.

    Your responsibilities include:
    -Take the kids to the park or play center
    -Shower the kids
    -Play with the kids
    -Read books for the kids
    -Organize toys and books
    -Change their diapers
    -Fold the kids’ clothes
    -Sometimes stay home with the kids while I run some errands
    -Take the kids to the kindy & pick them up from the kindy
    -Speak English to the kids
    -Help the kids when they eat

    We have a dishwasher and use online supermarket so you won’t have to wash the dishes or go grocery shopping. We have a washing machine with a dryer so doing laundry is also easy.

    The schedule is flexible. Previously some workawayer worked three days a week including the weekends and other workawayer worked five days a week just in the morning and in the evening only during weekdays. We can discuss and decide the schedule that works for both of us. You will have a lot of free time to enjoy the city. On your days offs, you can enjoy trip to other cities such as Okinawa, Sapporo and Osaka.

    Please note that medical care is not free in Japan so please have a health insurance while you stay in Japan.

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Englisch: Fließend
    Japanisch: Fließend

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Sprachaustausch an
    Dieser Gastgeber gibt an, dass er dir gern seine Muttersprache beibringt oder selbst eine Sprache lernen möchte.
    Bitte wende dich direkt an ihn, um weitere Auskünfte zu erhalten.

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    You will have your own bedroom, shared bathroom and kitchen. We will provide three meals a day. iPhone with a contract that you can use will be provided if you don’t have one.

    Our apartment is located in a pretty convenient area in Chiyoda-ku, which is 10 mins from Tokyo station and Ueno station, 15 mins from Ginza and Tsukiji, and 20 mins from Asakusa. There are six different train stations within 15 mins walk, four convenience stores and two grocery stores in 5 mins. You can walk to Akihabara, Kanda, Asakusabashi, Ningyocho and Nihonbashi. You will have a plenty of opportunities to explore Tokyo.

    My wife graduated from a university in the US, and I also studied in the US for 3 years. The preschool my son goes to is an international school, so you wouldn't have English communication difficulties. My wife and son are studying Spanish and Chinese.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    I personally had a difficult time when I lived in Boston because of my language skill. Many good people helped me during my stay, so I'd like to give them back to people who stay in Japan.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Dieser Gastgeber nimmt gern Digital Nomads bei sich auf.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    eine(n)

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week




Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 651975195215