1 / 5

Join our family, help with daily life and share your culture in Crown Point, Indiana, USA

  • Bisher 29 mal gespeichert
  • Letzte Aktivität: 4 Apr. 2024

Verfügbarkeit

  2024 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  1 Woche oder weniger

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Informationen

  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Hello! We are a family of 5 (Mom, Dad, Children: 8,6,4). Dad is a judge and Mom works from home in technical sales for a food ingredients company. We are looking to host people interested in doing some housekeeping during the day. We live about an hour from Chicago, 20 minutes from The Indiana Dunes National Park. We have a pool during the summer and a nice size yard.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Hausarbeiten
  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    We really want to expose our children to different people from around the world. Here, we have a lovely group of friends and family to practice English and explore the Midwest.

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    Light housekeeping: picking up, dishes, laundry, dusting, vacuuming.

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Englisch: Fließend

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Sprachaustausch an
    Dieser Gastgeber gibt an, dass er dir gern seine Muttersprache beibringt oder selbst eine Sprache lernen möchte.
    Bitte wende dich direkt an ihn, um weitere Auskünfte zu erhalten.

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    We have a one bedroom, twin or full bed in the fully finished basement of our bi level home. We do eat meat in our house, and typically eat home cooked dinners 5/7 days of the week. Lunches are more casual and easy to prep. We often get pizza on Friday nights and will go out to dinner two-three times per month.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    Chicago is about an hour away, Indianapolis about two hours. Indiana Dunes National Park is about 20 minutes. In town, we have a cute down town area, nice running trail, fishing ponds, a shopping mall about 15 minutes away. During the school year, we are typically working and kids are at school. Weekends spent with friends and family. As a family, we enjoy the outdoors (hiking, camping, kayaking).

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 3 hours a day, 5 days a week

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 943819613514

Weitere Bilder

Feedback

Mature well travelled helper welcome for small home and yard projects in Breaux Bridge, Louisiana, USA
Help build our eco-farm and have a blast while doing it! USA