Artistic individuals to help with permaculture, food forest, eco living in Appalachian mts, SW Virginia

Country

USA

aktualisiert  

Bisher 203 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    13.01.2022

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 6 Tage

  • Abzeichen

 
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Greetings,
    Johnny and raisin (black lab) here. So after building a Tiny home and doing a partial school bus conversion to live in we finally came home to Appalachian mts to create a more sustainable lifestyle with fruit orchards and many garden plots. I have transitioned the land from abandoned hunt land to edible landscape and have so much more to do. I have a house for friend's and workaway guests . The house has queen bed and electricity along with outdoor 2 burner stove and sink and compost toilet.There is also a propane outdoor heated shower. Feel free to eat whatever we are growing and I can offer some food. You can stay in the guesthouse if it available during your stay/visit or I have covered tent sites all over and composting bathroom with heated outdoor shower. Lots of foraging too on the 20 acres. Were always hosting and showing others a more connected slower pace of life. Seasonal creek flowing usually march-july .There are lots of hiking trails and acress to rivers in the area. There are 300 rock climbing routes just above the property ( 1 mile up the mountain. Oh yeah i have underground artisin spring water first to receive the delicious water. Im always looking to meet up w like minded folks. I could use your help on many projects garden help forest farming, mushroom logs, buildings
    Trail work etc.The closet city is abingdon va ( 8 miles ) away. Asheville is anout 85 miles away. Lots of room for van lifers and smaller skoolies to park. Thanks again and hope to share this space.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Kunstprojekte
    Unterrichten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    I have built alot of off grid homes/shelters/ cabins/some natural building techniques - cob- straw bale. I hope to inspire others to plant edible gardens and food forests as I have a orchard and native plants and food planted all over. I also want to help others get involved in becoming more self sustainable in living with our mother earth.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    Organic farming/regenerative soil help. Building with salvaged materials and fallen trees on land.( simple shelters, platforms, tent sites
    Artistic and crafty individuals. I have alot of small food forests and edible gardens all over and help tending the fruit orchard ( pruning , fertilizing etc. Also trail help and planting more native bushes, trees, etc

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Englisch: Fließend

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Sprachaustausch an
    Dieser Gastgeber gibt an, dass er dir gern seine Muttersprache beibringt oder selbst eine Sprache lernen möchte.
    Bitte wende dich direkt an ihn, um weitere Auskünfte zu erhalten.

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    If available during your requested time Private house queen bed in loft with electricity. There is covered outdoor kitchen with 2 burner gas oven/stove and small sink. Compost toilet and outdoor heated shower. There is usually food always being grown and feel free to eat whatever were growing. I can provide breakfast eggs, oatmeal etc
    Others on your own. However I always share what I can. I have lots of covered tent sites with gorgeous views of clinch mountain and being almost 3000 ft elevation it stays very cool and breezy spring/ summer.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    Well behaved dogs welcome too. Feel free to reach out with any concerns or questions you might have.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Greetings. There is a Verizon tower up on mountain. If you have unlimited verizon plan you could be connected and living in paradise. I use my unlimited as wifi hotspot and able to watch Netflix ( wow technology has changed).

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    If your into skoolies , campers, tiny homes, van lifters , this is your spot. I have hosted alot of people and do have room for such. I'm working on another schoolie 28 ft at the moment too. 28feet or less due to higher elevation roads. There is good sw facing sun exposure and of course the best mt water straight outta spring. Questions? Just ask.

  • Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    Dogs that have been camping and used to be outside alot as well as well behaved are welcome.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week



Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 661344854755