Help me to keep up my 1/2 acre garden patch in Vavenby, Canada

Country

Kanada

Bisher 4 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    12.03.2020

 
  2021 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Monat oder mehr

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    My husband and I live on a working sheep ranch. I am a senior that loves gardening and would like to keep up my 1/2 acre patch. I enjoy providing vegetables to my family on the ranch and to our neighbours but I need 2 reliable people alongside me during the months of May-September. I have a local young mother with two children that already is committed to help me but she has 2 young children that require supervision near the garden when she works here 2 days a week. Besides sheep, we have laying chickens, a milk cow, some horses and working dogs.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hausarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Anyone's English would be improved as we are a very communicative family. I would love to learn some phrases in your language as well. Horticulture education would be learned and I also love to learn from others. History buffs will enjoy our family's 113 year old history here on this ranch.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    I am definitely looking for young or mature people who enjoy supervising young children for short periods of time and who also enjoy gardening. They must be teachable and have strong bodies. Cooking and meal prep along with household help is helpful as we can trade off with the gardening help some days; however this is not a must. My garden is in the middle of a hay field so workawayers need to be allergy and hay fever free; also non-smokers only.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Englisch: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    Our helper would have a private single- bed bedroom in our basement that is quiet and cool. They would also have access to 2 bathrooms upstairs with tub and showers. The Livingroom with TV and couches is also available to our helpers. All meals would be provided and taken with the family. A second fridge is available for our helper's personal snacks and beverage should they wish.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    A warm lake is 30 minutes away in the town where we run errands and grocery shop. We often drive there to take a dip in the hot weather. Horse back riding is available at the neighbour's place at a cost. Fishing in the river for any days off. There is a local church where we attend and a weekly coffee shop 10 minute drive away. Our deciduous and coniferous forests have walking and biking trails throughout. We are people of the Jesus way and do not require our helpers to be of any specific faith; however we are open in our faith to others should they wish to ask. We do require all people on our land to be respectful of and to each other in speech and action. We are a family where respect is required, responsibility is taught and and personal success is celebrated.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    eine(n)

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 942813656464