Help around the home on 5 acres near Gympie Queensland, Australia - Join in our fun, holistic lifestyle

Country

Australien

Bisher 18 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    10.07.2020

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 4 Tage

  • Abzeichen

 
  2020 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 2 Wochen

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    We are a family of four. We home-school 2 creative children, ages 11-girl and 10-boy. We have extensively traveled around Australia before having children for many years and we love meeting new people. Enjoy sharing stories of adventures.

    We live on 5 acres just out of Gympie Qld. 1 hr to the Sunshine coast and 2 hrs to Brisbane. We run a home-based Health and Wellness business. We have a small dog, outside cat, talking bird, lots of wildlife in our yard. We live a happy holistic, lifestyle!.

    Food is a big thing in our family, no processed food. Nature & Natural Health and Wellness is our thing..Also we enjoy building with wood, creative craft, and up-cycling. Exploring the great outdoors. Trips to the beach. We love Nature and the great outdoors, bush walking and exploring, trips to the beach or bush, gardening, camping, swimming, boating (we have a boat) , picnics, campfires, travelling, tennis/sports, Music and Crystals. Our place is surrounded by lots of wildlife – wild king parrots, Kangaroos, possums, wallabies, kookaburras, frill neck lizards, birds etc.

  • Arten von Arbeit

    Arten von Arbeit

    Gartenarbeit
    Kinderbetreuung
    Kochen/einkaufen
    Sonstige Arbeiten
    Hausarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Sprachen praktizieren
    Hilfe mit Computer / Internet
    Unterrichten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    CULTURAL EXPERIENCE

    You will benefit from being apart of a fun Aussie family, learning natural healthy living! Plant food and knowledge of a low tox lifestyle. Enjoy sunsets, stars, peace n quite with a rural outlook. An opportunity to learn about the local area and native animals. Be involved in growing great food in our Veggie garden, enjoy food from local produce markets. Trips to the beach & bush, exploring the local area.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    WHAT WE ARE LOOKING FOR : A female

    Who loves fun, adventure, enjoys kids and the outdoors. A non-smoker who is friendly and motivated. Someone who can help with practical things around the house, garden, home duties and children. Food is a very important thing in our home, we dont eat processed food. So assisting with food prep, some cooking, spring cleaning, organisation around the home. Dishes, washing, cleaning, gardening in our organic veggie garden. Some help with paperwork filing. Also support with home-schooling activities. Reading/language/supervision. We have a positive approach/parenting style. (we have excursions too that a really fun! - lots of exploring ) School is only a small portion of our day, the rest is life skills learning, fun activities, exploring in nature - Bush, Beach and love going down to our local river for a swim and a picnic.


    5hrs per day - 5days per week
    Can provide some paid work also at times.

    Ideally staying 2 weeks. But can stay up to 4-6. We want you to feel a part of the family while you’re here. We do weekly trips to the coast and would be ideal if you could come on these outings also. Can also drop you off and pick you up when we are heading Sth or Nth so you can explore the area.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    English: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    We provide meals, we follow mainly a wholefood organic vegetarian style diet with fish once a week. If you choose to eat meat, you cook it, we don’t mind! You will have internet access, own bedroom with a comfy queen-size bed and shared bathroom in our home and access to TV. On the weekends able to tag along with us or go exploring yourself in the local area. Can accommodate those with or without transport.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    The cooloola region has lots of amazing sights to see, beach and bush. The Sunshine coast is 1 hr away and we are happy to make suggestions of places to visit while here. But Rainbow beach, Tin Can Bay, Noosa, Malany, Montville, Eumundi Markets, Gold and Wood museums, Mary river - some nice spots.

    There are Buses and trains in our area also Uber in larger towns around us.
    We will be making trips to the coast regularly, a great opportunity to explore. We do many outings and would be more than happy to show you our area!

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    eine(n)

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    5 hours a day, 5days a week




Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 942794444166