Help my son establish Perma-Culture on our Small Farm!!!

Country

Australien

Bisher 12 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    07.02.2019

  • Abzeichen

  2019 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  1 Woche oder weniger

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Hi

    My family and I live on a small organic farm in rural Vicoria, 1 hour away from Falls Creek Ski Resort and beautiful Kiewa River. We are 45 minutes from Albury/Wodonga which has the closest Airport and Railway Station.

    I am establishing a Perma-culture farm & art retreat on my small property. My youngest son has just finished his permaculture certification and he is busy gardening! and needs some help! I am an artist and chef and love to cook using ingredients from the garden, I usually bake sour-dough bread and use our own fresh eggs for breakfast and more. My son and I love meeting people from all different back-grounds and cultures and also love travel.

    Our farm is on 7 acres, and there is always something to do, working in the vegie garden, helping with our chickens, maintaining chestnut orchard and gathering during the autumn, various painting and renovation projects. (Including doing up an old school-bus for accommodation). There is sometimes some hard work in spending time getting rid of black-berries but I like to keep things interesting for people so that it is not ALL blackberries! There is a range of jobs to work on. Most people stay for longer than planned as it is such a nice area with lots of places to drive to and explore.

    I have a spare room as well as lots of room for tents or you can park your van under a shady tree!

    We have had lots of people stay over the years through WWOOF and Workaway and had a great time with everyone we met. We welcome people who share their favourite things to cook and look forward to meeting new Friends!

    Hope to see you soon!

  • Arten von Arbeit

    Arten von Arbeit

    Gartenarbeit
    Bauarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Hausarbeiten
    Hilfe bei Kunstprojekten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    It is a lovely area where we live, with natural rivers and mountains. We love meeting people from all different cultures and love having great conversation over dinner! All the people we have met have enjoyed staying with us and we have enjoyed meeting and getting to know them. Life is pretty simple here and we live a quiet life-style - love music, art and the environment and are passionate about improving this property so that food is grown everywhere!

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    There is gardening in our vegetable patch, and around the farm, some help is needed with cleaning as would be required in your own home, from time to time we have renovation projects going on and would like some help with painting, building, general maintenance, I love colour and have tile mosaic, decorative paintings projects and more going on from time to time. Help with cleaning out our small chicken shed, weeding, blackberry slashing, chestnut gathering during the season.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen

    english

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    In caravan, separate studio, tent - we live in a small rustic farmhouse. Share meals ( even have a turn cooking your favourite food) with family and be a part of preparation and cleaning up.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    Falls Creek Ski Resort is one hour away and is beautiful to explore at all seasons. In summer the rivers are great to swim in and there is horse riding and mountain biking in the area. It helps if you have your own transport but when we go into nearby Mt. Beauty for shopping, you are welcome to come along.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    5 hours maximum - negotiable


Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 317746952881