Join an interesting fish farm project at early stages in Melaka, Malaysia

Country

Malaysia

Bisher 47 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    11  

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    07.12.2021

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 2 Tage

  • Abzeichen

    Good Host
 
  2021 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Woche

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Hello, im Ong Puay Aik who is running guesthouse in Melaka city before, but since the covid 19, I decided to shut down my guesthouse.
    And as my hobby, i love aquarium fish. So I just start my fish farm at my home to reproduce Betta fish. ( it's a Thailand national fish).
    Its a kind of tropical fish which is famous in South East Asia. Its a colourful fish. My home is strategically located in Melaka city, just about 4km to Jonker street and china town.
    The language that i speak is english and chinese. I like to meet and know different friends from all around world . I will be very grateful if anyone could help me with it.

    There is plenty of restaurants around my home ( with in 10 minutes walking distance )

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Gartenarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Hausarbeiten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Volunteer will have the opportunity to know more about habit of and reproduce of betta fish. Volunteers have the opportunity to know that hows the fish born and grow up. We have so many different people from different cultural background and it's all evident in our daily life. Volunteer will have the opportunity to experience something different here in the oldest city in Malaysia, that is melaka.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    We are looking for friendly and responsible Workawayer to join us, if you are backpacker, student, traveler who wants to assist while travelling.
    1. Everyone from around the world are welcome to join as long as the age is 18 years old and above
    2. Helping time is 4 hours per day
    and 5 days per week.
    3. Help to feed the fish, maintain the
    cleaning of aquarium.
    4. Volunteers also can choose to help in
    cleaning the house.
    5. It will be bonus if you are good working with your hands as possible painting of walls and minor maintenance to
    the house
    6. Attention, we wont accept any heavy
    drinker and hippies style people as a
    volunteers.
    7. Daily food will be provide

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Englisch: Fließend
    Malay: Fließend
    Chinesisch (Mandarin): Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    -The area of my house is 30x 65 square
    feet. Its a 2 floor house. 3 bed rooms , 3
    bathrooms and a mini garden.
    -You are allowed to use all the home appliance and electronics.
    -24 hours free wifi internet
    -For single and couple volunteers, we
    provide private room with A/c.
    -Daily food will be provided to volunteers ( self prepared )
    -Allow for cooking in our kitchen

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    Volunteers can visit the heritage town during their off day. Or else can go for a country tracking near my home. There is a padi field and a natural environment there and would be lucky to see the transient birds at the padi field.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (5.0)

Kultureller Austausch: (4.8)

Kommunikation: (5.0)










Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 941319357424