Helping upkeep our house and grounds in Waikato and Raglan, New Zealand.

Country

Neuseeland

Bisher 212 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    16.02.2021

  • Abzeichen

    Super Host
 
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    My husband and I own a medium sized sheep and beef property, set in a stunning location 1hr 20mins from Auckland, 55 mins north west of Hamilton and only 45mins north of Raglan - a surfing town known for having one of the best left hand breaks in the world. We also have a beach house in Raglan which requires some work and can be a base for woofers also.

    Our farm property has a pool, tennis court and an outdoor pizza oven. We love hosting friends and good food.

    We have leased out our farm to the neighbours and sold our adventure business. However we are still able to take you out into the caves, a ride on the 200m flying fox and a walk through the natural forest.

    We have three grown up children who live in/around Auckland and overseas, three grandchildren and not to mention our two farm dogs and our spoiled little Ruby: our fox terrier dog.

    *️️DRIVERS LICENSE PREFERRED*️️

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Hausarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Hilfe mit Computer /Internet

  • UNO-Ziele für nachhaltige Entwicklung, die dieser Gastgeber verfolgt

    UNO-Ziele für nachhaltige Entwicklung, die dieser Gastgeber verfolgt

    UNO-Ziele
    Keine Armut
    Kein Hunger
    Gesundheit und Wohlergehen
    Hochwertige Bildung
    Geschlechtergleichstellung
    Sauberes Wasser und Sanitärversorgung
    Bezahlbare und saubere Energie
    Menschenwürdige Arbeit und Wirtschaftswachstum
    Industrie, Innovation und Infrastruktur
    Weniger Ungleichheiten
    Nachhaltige Städte und Gemeinden
    Nachhaltige Konsum- und Produktionsmuster sicherstellen
    Maßnahmen zum Klimaschutz
    Leben unter Wasser
    Leben an Land
    Frieden, Gerechtigkeit und starke Institutionen
    Partnerschaften zur Erreichung der Ziele
  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    It would provide a genuine rural New Zealand experience within a lovely and supportive community in which we are very active. The work is varied across the properties meaning no two days would be the same.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    We have owned the property for 40 years and whilst we now lease the farm itself to a neighbour, and sold the adventure business there is still a big garden to maintain as does the farm house we live in.

    The work is varied across the farmhouse and our beach house in Raglan i.e. gardening, general house upkeep, maybe some painting, and general cleaning, mowing lawns , pool cleaning etc.

    *️️DRIVERS LICENSE PREFERRED*️️

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Englisch: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    We have a three bedroom home with two bathrooms, as the four bedroom beach house in Raglan.

    We are planning to convert one of our sheds around the farmhouse to a guest house. So that would also be one of the jobs we could use a hand with.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    I (Rosie) used to be a chef and lodge manager. I run a couple of my own businesses, mainly in the interior design area and fashion.
    Simon enjoys hunting, fishing, the outdoors.
    If you have a full licence and are over 25 years old we have a car that can be used, but this has to be ok'd prior with Simon and Rosie.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    4 - 5 hours.









Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 939951783897