Hilf mit in einem Garten im Südosten Irlands



Bisher 207 mal gespeichert

  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks



  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität


  • facebook friends

    Freunde bei facebook


  • Last email replied


    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 2 Tage

  • Abzeichen

    Top Host
    Facebook verified

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Woche

  • Beschreibung


    Hello. I'm Rachel, a gardener and writer, and I'm looking for help for a two week period in spring, summer or autumn 2020 on my one acre ornamental garden in Wexford. This would suit someone with a love of plants or a desire to learn (full instructions will be given). The garden is in a beautiful rural setting and the nearest town, Bunclody, is about 5km away. We drive there regularly so can bring you in or to the bus stop on the weekend if you want to explore further.

    Our family includes mum, dad, a teenage son and daughter and a very friendly cat, Catsby. When not helping, we welcome you to join us in all family activities - walks, board games, watching TV or outings. But we're also happy to respect your personal space if you want time for yourself. We are very relaxed and easy going and love to laugh. You will be welcomed as a member of our family.

    You will have your own room with double bed, great views and wifi. The bathroom is shared with other members of the family. A daily cooked dinner is included and you will have access to the kitchen and food to make yourself breakfast and lunch.

    We welcome people from all nationalities. Male or female applicants accepted or a couple!

    Salut. Je m'appelle Rachel. Je suis jardinière et écrivaine, et je cherche de l'aide pendant deux semaines au printemps, en été ou en automne 2020 dans mon jardin d'un demi hectare à Wexford. Cela conviendrait à une personne qui aime les plantes ou désire apprendre (des instructions complètes seront données). Le jardin est dans un beau cadre rural et la ville la plus proche, Bunclody, est à environ 5 km. Nous y allons régulièrement afin de pouvoir vous amener à l'arrêt de bus le week-end si vous souhaitez explorer plus avant.

    Notre famille est une mère, un père, un fils adolescent, une fille et un chat très sympathique, Catsby. Lorsque vous ne travaillez pas, nous vous invitons à vous joindre à nous pour toutes les activités familiales - promenades, jeux de société, regarder la télévision ou faire des sorties. Mais nous sommes également heureux de respecter votre espace personnel si vous voulez du temps pour vous-même. Vous serez accueilli en tant que membre de notre famille.

    Vous aurez votre propre chambre avec lit double, de superbes vues et wifi. La salle de bain est partagée avec d'autres membres de la famille. Nous préparons un dîner tous les jours et vous aurez accès à la cuisine et à la nourriture pour préparer votre petit-déjeuner et votre déjeuner.

    Nous accueillons des personnes de toutes nationalités. Les candidats masculins ou féminins acceptés ou un couple!

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten


  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Volunteers can expect to learn about horticultural basics and increase their plant love and appreciation. I have an extensive collection of unusual plants including orchids, carnivorous plants and exotics.
    You will also get a chance to practice English and enjoy Irish family life.

  • Arbeit


    Weeding, planting, potting small plants, dividing plants, watering the greenhouse, pruning, mowing, shredding, shovelling mulch, edging grass, scraping moss from tarmac, sweeping, cleaning outside of the house.

    All instruction will be given and I will be on hand, often doing the tasks with you, if you have any questions. I look forward to the opportunity of sharing my horticultural knowledge with you and the exchange of ideas through casual chats, possibly in French or Italian (if such a volunteer comes to stay). Help will vary as tasks arise.
    As the Irish weather is unpredictable, in very wet weather we may be forced indoors so I may ask you to do some light housework.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    English: Fließend
    French: Fließend
    Italian: Fließend

  • Unterkunft


    Private room with one double bed in the main house with some drawer space provided. Shared bathroom. Good Wifi connection

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    We are very rural but are happy to give you lifts to the local town or bus stop with direct links to Dublin and Wexford.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal


  • ...


    4 hours a day, 5 days a week, 1-2 week stay

Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (5.0)

Kultureller Austausch: (5.0)

Kommunikation: (5.0)

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 937875832495