1 / 4

Garden projects near the Wild Atlantic Way in Clare, Ireland

  • Irland
  • Bisher 73 mal gespeichert
  • Letzte Aktivität: 15 Mai 2023



 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 2 Wochen



  • Beschreibung


    Transport is required as we are in a Rural Location ...
    I am now retired with my husband.
    We moved to Co Clare in 2014 and love the area. We are in the progress of renovating our house and garden. But as getting older we are struggling with gardening.
    We would like to make some of the garden user-friendly for older people.
    Ideally would like someone who has some knowledge of gardening. We have some and we like to also learn new skills.
    We are hoping to get a lot of the work done this summer before the rain starts again. Being Ireland we do get a lot so please bring suitable clothing such as boots and waterproof clothing for working in.
    The gardening is basically clearing areas and painting walls in the garden and we are in the process of refurbishing a pond area, and a raised bed area to grow our own veg. We already grow Blackcurrants, apples, and berries.
    One area in the garden is a bank behind a wall that wants stripping and making a path behind our wall that wraps around the garden. We have done this ourselves and took about two days, but I have mobility problems but still like to do things myself as does my husband who is now over 70.
    We will provide free board and meals I can cater to any diet, and we are vegetarian. We have two dogs who love to meet new people, and so do we.
    Drop us a line and tell us how you could help us.
    We are nonsmokers, but anyone who smokes is welcome to do so outside the house.
    It's best if you have a car as we are in a rural setting. The nearest town is 25 mins away.
    We would also like to show you the area we live in if you would like to join us for a walk or two.
    Again Thank You for Reading and hope to talk soon.
    Wendy and Dave

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Hilfe mit Computer /Internet
  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    But on the plus side we live in a great area not far from the beach and some great walks and heritage sites

    The history of the Republic of Ireland and the music in Ireland.

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Arbeit


    Our garden is huge and we need help getting it right, we are trying but need help now what with health issues and age coming to us all... But we are still not afraid of hard work ourselves.
    We need to build a new area for veg.

    If anyone has pond knowledge that would be fantastic.
    Our pond is full of goldfish but the surrounding area needs more work I cannot kneel very easily now
    If you enjoy cooking that is great I love cooking but am willing to learn new dishes from other people.

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Englisch: Fließend

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Sprachaustausch an
    Dieser Gastgeber gibt an, dass er dir gern seine Muttersprache beibringt oder selbst eine Sprache lernen möchte.
    Bitte wende dich direkt an ihn, um weitere Auskünfte zu erhalten.

  • Unterkunft


    Double bedroom shared bathroom

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    We are near the Wild Atlantic Way so we have beaches great surfing beach castles great walks and we are 45 Mins from Limerick .

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    We have a good internet connection and work space if needed

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Our driveway is big so no problem with a campervan and you will have access to a toilet and shower in the house.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal


  • ...


    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 488945897137

Feedback (3)

Weitere Bilder


Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (5.0)

Kultureller Austausch: (5.0)

Kommunikation: (5.0)

Help in my garden and with some DIY projects on Inis Mor, Aran Island, Ireland
Come live with a sociable Cork City family in Ireland