Kinderbetreuung und Haushilfe gesucht, New Jersey, USA

Country

USA

Bisher 517 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    20.10.2019

  • facebook friends

    Freunde bei facebook

    590

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    88.9 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 5 Tage

  • Abzeichen

    Good Host
    Facebook verified
  2019 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Monat oder mehr

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    We are a small family of 2 living just outside of NYC. I am a sales director for a home storage company, and my son is a very self-sufficient 11 year old.

    We live in a beautiful town 22 miles outside of NYC.
    We are 5 min walking distance from NYC bus/train stops and downtown area with lots of shops, cafes and restaurants. Once on a bus, you can be in NYC in 45 minutes.
    There is a gym close by where you can join contract free for $10/month. There are several beautiful parks around us, and a library at the end of our street – so there is much to do without having to go far. You can also find other workaway’ers who are close by on the website, so have plenty of opportunity to make local friends.

    We have hosted Work-away guests for 7 years and have made many life long friends, most of whom have come back to visit.
    We love hosting travelers and exchanging cultures with people from around the world. We love to spend time with our guests and learn from them.
    We have hosted students, professionals taking a gap year, travelers looking to experience new places. We have good references ourselves, see our guest reviews – or you can just ask my mother ☺
    We enjoy learning new cultures, new languages and trying new foods.
    In the past, we have invited our guests on holidays, weekends away and to restaurants and day-trips to NYC.
    I myself am from UK, and have lived in Germany, Italy, Turkey and Morocco before finally settling down in the States 15 years ago, so I like my son to experience cultural diversity and new languages.
    He is an advocate of teaching and will correct your grammar at any chance he gets – so don’t worry if you make a mistake, he will soon correct you. ☺

    Our guests are treated as part of our family and will be looked after accordingly.
    This is mostly a cultural exchange but we ask our guests to help out with projects cooking and tidying - as they would in their own home. Everyone pitches in.
    We currently have some open projects – which include some gardening, home improvements, the creation of stone paths or perhaps a fence.
    All depends on your skill set or even upon your suggestions. We are open to new ideas. Our 2-story home can always do with updates. We grow and learn working together.
    We provide you with basics foods to cook 3 meals a day: breakfast, lunch and dinner. You will only be responsible for extras, drinks and snacks.
    You will be given a very large bedroom and access to one of the bathrooms in the house.

    You are responsible for your Visa application – and we cannot give you reference for travel. We live 20 mins from airport, so an Uber will only cost $20.00 to our home.
    There is a college close by, so anyone who is interested in staying long term to study is welcome.

  • Arten von Arbeit

    Arten von Arbeit

    Gartenarbeit
    Bauarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Kochen/einkaufen
    Sonstige Arbeiten
    Hausarbeiten
    Sprachen praktizieren
    Hilfe mit Computer / Internet
    Unterrichten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Our location is perfect for anyone wanting to learn English or learn about the American culture (although i am British), make the most of New York City, enjoy the jersey shores, or PA and upstate NY mountains.
    I am right in the middle of everything.
    I have lived in several countries around the world, so while enjoying your stories - i will have many to share of my own.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    We like our guests to pitch in and help the family with dinner, feeding the cat, shopping etc.
    Every day help with cooking the food we share.
    I am also considering some garden and home improvement projects depending on skill set of guest.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen

    English

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    You will have your own large bedroom with a queen bed. Bathroom is not attached to room, but will be yours.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    This is a beautiful town, and very close to NYC. You can make lots of local friends, enjoy the many parks around us, join a gym and make the most of the shopping outlets close by.
    Bus stop is only short walking distance from house - as are the stores, shops, restaurants, library etc. Everything is walking distance.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    eine(n)

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    4-5 hours





Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 937438233687