Garden, house and aircraft would like your help in British Columbia, Canada

Country

Kanada

aktualisiert  

Bisher 66 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    18.10.2021

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 5 Tage

  • Abzeichen

 
  2021 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Both my husband have had both vaccine doses, and tested negative recently. We insist on mask wearing when going out in public, and will join you in a two week quarantine when you arrive.

    I am recovering from back surgery, and Dennis is on a waiting list for knee surgery, so we both need a bit of help. Not the nursey, medical kind but very practical help.

    My husband and I have a large garden and workshop on 10 acres, with a few trees and a lake. We are rebuilding a 1946 Ercoupe aircraft, and my husband is a registered Aircraft Maintenance Engineer so has all the skills and tools for the job. He is also a pilot and a flight instructor. We own a rare classic sports car and go to small town car shows.

    We are re-building the gardens after nearly 20 years neglect, and have 2 small greenhouses. The garden is mostly put to bed for the winter, now, but a few odd jobs remain. The rest of the work is indoors, and includes cutting wood for the heating in the workshop and basement.

    We are quiet people, and although the community is 35 kilometres from town, we have great ranching and farming neighbours who may enjoy an extra pair of hands with sheep, pigs, chickens, etc. By your choice, of course. And although we are quiet, we often wind down with Byron Lee and Bob Marley, loud classical music, and bad cooking shows.

    During our working lives we traveled the world for various jobs, and have a wealth of experience, which you would be welcome to share. We'd also love to learn about you.

    We hope to find someone to help in the workshop, house and garden.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kunstprojekte
    Sprachpraxis
    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hausarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    We pride ourselves on our life experience and our travels, and our knowledge of our community and our country. We lived overseas for many years in the Caribbean and in the Middle East. We are also happy Canadians, with a true love of our community and culture.

    We are eager to learn about other people and places. I am a Cambridge certified TESOL/TOEFL instructor, and am crazy about English. I am also certified to teach air radio telephony. My husband is 'Mr. Aviation', and can pass along 50 years aviation knowledge. We can teach garden skills, aircraft maintenance, workshop skills, vehicle maintenance, how to drive a tractor, cooking and baking. We have a small library and love to read. We would like to have someone to teach me some French.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    Our traveler could help my husband with the aircraft, it would be a very practical learning opportunity. There would be, of course, small aircraft flights that needed to be made.

    I am a good cook, and I bake all our bread from sourdough starter. I would be happy to teach this skill.

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Englisch: Fließend
    Deutsch: Grundkenntnisse
    Französisch: Grundkenntnisse

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Sprachaustausch an
    I would love to improve my horrible French. As an English teacher, I'd be happy to exchange knowledge.

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    There is a private bedroom and toilet/shower room for the traveler's use only, in a separate part of the house . Also, he or she would have a desk and chair for their computer, and we would discuss television and movie use, as we have a large collection.

    Wifi is good, and fast cable internet is scheduled to arrive this winterfor even faster service.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    As we are quite far from town, you won't enjoy it if you need 'nightlife'. We drive in once or twice a week, and even then we have a list of what to accomplish. You will like it if you want quiet, a dark night sky, deer in the paddock, and a calm ramble around the place. There is a bicycle you can use. We have neighbours who raise all kinds of livestock and are willing to teach you how to cope with cattle, sheep, goats, and chickens, if that is your idea of fun!

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    All sizes, but no sewage hookups nearby. We can provide power and potable water by hose hookup if required. Sani-dump is about 30km from house.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    eine(n)

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week





Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 931759844853