Learn about sustainable living on our remote homestead in Lysvik, Sweden

Country

Schweden

Bisher 32 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    23.01.2022

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    93.8 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 5 Tage

  • Abzeichen

 
  2022 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Woche

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    I moved to Sweden about ten years ago, after becoming bored with my job as a computer programmer and looking for a new challenge. I bought a farm with my girlfriend and we learnt how to grow food and look after farm animals. I like to grow my own food and preserve it for the next year.

    I'm on my own now but looking to carry on with growing food and also build some cabins in the forest I think where I live is an absolute paradise. It's so peaceful here. I'm surrounded by forest and lakes. I love to take a tent and the bicycle and ride out somewhere and camp. If you are lucky you might see a beaver or a moose or even a wolf or a bear.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten

  • UNO-Ziele für nachhaltige Entwicklung, die dieser Gastgeber verfolgt

    UNO-Ziele für nachhaltige Entwicklung, die dieser Gastgeber verfolgt

    UNO-Ziele
    Keine Armut
    Kein Hunger
    Gesundheit und Wohlergehen
    Hochwertige Bildung
    Geschlechtergleichstellung
    Sauberes Wasser und Sanitärversorgung
    Bezahlbare und saubere Energie
    Menschenwürdige Arbeit und Wirtschaftswachstum
    Industrie, Innovation und Infrastruktur
    Weniger Ungleichheiten
    Nachhaltige Städte und Gemeinden
    Nachhaltige Konsum- und Produktionsmuster sicherstellen
    Maßnahmen zum Klimaschutz
    Leben unter Wasser
    Leben an Land
    Frieden, Gerechtigkeit und starke Institutionen
    Partnerschaften zur Erreichung der Ziele
  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Nearly all the Workawayers and friends that have come here in the past have had an amazing time. I live in a very special place. If you want to learn about self sufficiency. If you want to learn about growing food. If you like the forest and nature then this is the place for you.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    There is plenty to do in the garden. I like to grow my own food and preserve it for the next year. There are some half finished building projects and some projects that are not started yet. I make my own beer and want to start up production again. I'd like people to come here to learn about sustainable living.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Englisch: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    I have some bedrooms in the house, a small wooden cabin and there is also a caravan. If you want to stay in a tent it's also possible.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    We are pretty remote but I have a car or you could borrow a bicycle. There is a shop and train station seven km away. There is a cafe in the village but it's only open in the summer. There is a restaurant in the village that is seven km away. I have some friends in the village and another friend that lives a bit further away but also has volunteers and often has a bit of a party at the weekend for his volunteers that we can join. You can probably borrow a boat and some fishing gear from somebody if you like. I have a sauna next to a small river. It's a very good way to relax.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    I have a pretty good internet connection as I need it for my work. It's good enough for video conferencing.

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    There is plenty of space here for vehicles. Bonus points for coming by train, foot or bicycle though.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (5.0)

Kultureller Austausch: (4.5)

Kommunikation: (5.0)





Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 929797128497