Come and help a rural restoration project in the countryside in Lonsboda, Sweden

  • Schweden
  • Bisher 311 mal gespeichert
  • Letzte Aktivität: 6 Juni 2023



 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Woche



  • Beschreibung


    ***We are currently focused on restoring the oldest house in to the village to create an artist residency and various gardening tasks.***

    My partner Andrew and I (Martin) are working on a rural guesthouse and artist residency in the countryside of North east Skåne. We have a home built in 1906 which we renovated in 2019. We have planted fruit trees and are currently growing vegetables and fruit organically. We also have a restored cottage- where there is private room for 2 workaway friends or a couple. Its a a beautiful cottage with a small kitchen and bathroom within. It also has very fast internet.

    We are currently renovating the oldest house in the village to create a guest house and artist residency. Work varies including constructuion tasks, painting, planting, garden maintenance, cleaning, cooking. Also support with grant writing could be avaiable. We will provide healthy (mostly organic) food and a nice, private place to sleep. The house has very fast wifi and an ever-increasing selection of books.

    The area is vibrant with a defunct quarry full of clean water for swimming 100m from the front door. Many lakes are within a short walk, and trails for running in the forest. The old quarry building nearby has been restored as an art gallery and community hall. We have visions of a floating sauna on the quarry and other community installations.

    We also live part-time in Copenhagen therefore we are sometimes away from the home. Because of this, you may sometimes be at the house alone, therefore, best for those who appreciate some quiet time alone, or those travelling as friends or a couple. Furthermore, if you have a vehicle that will allow you to explore the area if we are not here-that is a plus. But there are many beautiful spots within walking distance.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Travellers will benefit from learning about rural restoration projects, design in nature, organic gardening techniques, community building, art and creativity, swimming, Swedish countryside living, and relaxation.

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Arbeit


    Painting, Gardening and maintenance (edible plants, organic practices), home maintenance (painting, cleaning), carpentry (skilled carpenters are very encouraged to reach out), community maintenance projects.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Danish: Fließend
    Englisch: Fließend
    Swedish: Gute Kenntnisse

  • Unterkunft


    Current accommodation is a private cottage with comfortable beds, full kitchen, private bathroom fast internet, books, and garden.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    We will provide healthy organic food for participants to meet all diets. Time off can be spent however you would like including exploring the surrounding forest and lakes, working on creative projects, working remotely (excellent fiber optic internet in house), visiting nearby museums and towns; visiting Copenhagen or Malmo by train.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    I (andrew) work remotely from home in Sweden. We have fiber optic internet (250 Mbps) and mesh wi-fi throughout the space. I find it a wonderful balance to work in the garden, run in the forest, swim in the quarry, and work in the digital space, therefore I encourage others interested in this type of life to reach out.

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    We have space for a campervan or smaller motorhome. We'll ask that you first send a photo so that we confirm there is space for the vehicle.

  • Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    We are open to the discussion-but no guarantees :) We love animals though.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal


  • ...


    5 hours/day, 5 days/week

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 929719914513

Feedback (7)

Weitere Bilder


Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (5.0)

Kultureller Austausch: (5.0)

Kommunikation: (5.0)

Discover our lifestyle with huskies in Lappland, Sweden. Let's put our village on the World map!
Help with renovating, gardening, creativity and culture in beautiful surroundings in Österlen, South of Sweden