Help with transforming my place to a sustainable homestay while learning about Thai culture in Pang Nga, Thailand

  • Thailand
  • Bisher 51 mal gespeichert
  • Letzte Aktivität: 4 Sept. 2023



 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Monat



  • Beschreibung


    I was a SCUBA instructor for many years and own a small resort for budget traveller and scuba divers. Now I am retired. I am planning to transform my place to a small organic farm, mainly practicing permaculture and aquaponic. I am new to this so I want to learn together with the helpers. My knowledge of gardening I’ve learned in my youth.

    The project is now in progress.
    Since my health it’s not the best I am looking for help of any kind, digging, painting, cleaning, etc. Please send me a message when you are willing to work 5 hours daily. I am open for new ideas of sustainable thinking people. My policy for this project is nobody works for exhaustion, live is short and everyday should be enjoyable. Only half day in farm, half day for rest and cycling/ exercise/ activities.

    I am 58 years old and had a couple different jobs in life. I know a lot about Thai culture, cooking, plants, etc and are willing to share my knowledge with interested people.

    In the future I am planning to get some chickens and a goat.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
  • UNO-Ziele für nachhaltige Entwicklung, die dieser Gastgeber verfolgt

    UNO-Ziele für nachhaltige Entwicklung, die dieser Gastgeber verfolgt

    Keine Armut
    Kein Hunger
    Gesundheit und Wohlergehen
    Hochwertige Bildung
    Sauberes Wasser und Sanitärversorgung
    Bezahlbare und saubere Energie
    Menschenwürdige Arbeit und Wirtschaftswachstum
    Industrie, Innovation und Infrastruktur
    Weniger Ungleichheiten
    Nachhaltige Städte und Gemeinden
    Nachhaltige Konsum- und Produktionsmuster sicherstellen
    Maßnahmen zum Klimaschutz
    Leben unter Wasser
    Leben an Land
    Frieden, Gerechtigkeit und starke Institutionen
    Partnerschaften zur Erreichung der Ziele
  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    I was a retired anthropologist, I did many research about Asian elephant in many aspects.
    Volunteer can learn Thai culture in deeply theory analysis, if volunteer interested in SCUBA diving I can teach as well. Further even so I am male, I know how to cook traditionally thai food and can teach that as well.

  • Arbeit


    I need someone who loves plant especially in organic farm, permaculture, aquaponic.
    I am transforming my asset from budget accommodation to be organic farm stay so I need man power to collect wood weed and grass in the bush near by to build permaculture

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Thai: Fließend
    Englisch: Gute Kenntnisse

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Sprachaustausch an
    I graduated BA in Thai linguistic and literature, foreigners can learn Thai language based on an academic way.

  • Unterkunft


    Budget Fan Room, sharing toilet, hot shower and Wi-Fi all area, swimming pool, fitness training area and organic vegetation.

    in term of food, all workawayer can have organic food, surely vegetable which available from farm. I support food, breakfast and lunch, Dinner workawayer may like to hang out enjoy their meal at local market outside.

    I will cook Thai food and home made bread people can eat together

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    My place is not far from the main central of Khao Lak, surrounded by natural bush, just 10 minutes walk to Bang Niang market and 20 minutes to the closest beach. It’s located at the edge of National Park, so wild birds are seen a lot for feeding here, eg.Kinfisher, Lap Wing Flower Pecker,. Heron, Open bill stork etc. I am have some bicycles that can be used for free.

    Khao Lak is known for its beautiful beaches, waterfalls, nature and not that big tourism.

    Other wild animal such as flying fox, bat, squirrel and jungle flaw are also living around.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Dieser Gastgeber nimmt gern Digital Nomads bei sich auf.

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    I have a big parking lot where is enough space for cars and campervans.

  • Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    Since I have myself 2 dogs and 4 cats, I am welcoming further pets.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...


    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 928158367142

Feedback (2)

Weitere Bilder


Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (5.0)

Kultureller Austausch: (5.0)

Kommunikation: (5.0)

Experience nature, spiritual life and learn about Buddhism with nuns at a Dhamma Center near Bangkok, Thailand
Join me for a quiet life with introvert writer and help with simple tasks in our house near Pattaya, Thailand.