Colourful Glastonbury workaway opportunity - help with our garden and other projects needed. UK

Country

Großbritannien

Bisher 89 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    20.10.2019

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 34 Tage

  2019 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    We are a large loving family working from home with a lot going on. We run personal development groups and offer 1-2-1 sessions for people (please see description below and our website. We are a mother (67), daughter (46) and brother (32) team running the home business as well as partners and another brother who also run their own businesses....

    Most of the Help needed is in the garden - growing vegetables, weeding and clearing. We have two lovely children (cousins) who bring lots of joy to us all - a very dynamic 4 year old boy and an 8 year old girl. It's a delight for them to have more people around to play with and help with them is always welcome.

    Current garden projects are clearing and weeding garden (some landscaping), making raised beds and sowing seeds in the veg garden, painting and fixing some sheds. We are also constructing a large boundary wall.

  • Arten von Arbeit

    Arten von Arbeit

    Gartenarbeit
    Bauarbeiten
    Kinderbetreuung
    Kochen/einkaufen
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Hausarbeiten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    If you are interested in spirituality, personal development, psychology, emotional and mental well being then you will probably find living with us very interesting. Our life revolves around serving many people both through 1-2-1 sessions as well as through regular groups. Our spiritual work is grounded in emotional literacy and opening, including shadow work, and integrates the physical, mental, emotional and spiritual dimensions of our being.

    In our groups and personal sessions we are committed to creating deep held safe space for dynamic transformation work in the heart and soul where people can be witnessed and understood deeply, emotionally and spiritually beyond the surface masks.

    Whilst we do very deep 'serious' work with people, we are very grounded, down to earth and fun loving people too. There is often music being created in Jerome's studio and if you are musical you may well end up being featured on one of his projects!!

    Aside from that - Glastonbury is definitely a cultural experience all of its own! The town has been a place of pilgrimage for thousands of years and in the last sixty or so years has also become a centre of alternative beliefs and place of pilgrimage for visitors of many Many faiths other than Christianity. As it is both a tourist and pilgrim site, there is always an abundance of international guests passing through and plenty of opportunity to meet people through the big and small events going on. You can find Lots of local music being played most evenings. The summer is particularly busy. There are a lot of alternative things happening such as yoga, chi gong, energy medicine and massage and each week there is a community dance based on five rhythms which is good fun. It is kind of a mecca for all things weird and wonderful and there is no shortage of colour and flair!

    The landscape of Avalon is a treasure trove where sacred sites abound, such as the Chalice Well and the White Spring, the Tor and the Abbey (the first Christian sanctuary in Great Britain). There is so much to explore locally and many ways to discover ancient Britain!

    We will welcome the right workaways and hopefully make a lasting friendship.

    We can offer you interesting discussion and a taste of an alternative british lifestyle!

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    We would most love to hear from people with skills in: gardening, maintenance (basic carpentry...or advanced!) house work - cleaning, and great with children. We would like someone who is happy to do a mixture of things and is willing to muck in. If you have a strong preference or aversion to any of these sorts of activities we need to know BEFORE you arrive so that we can create a good working relationship where we are all happy with the arrangements. We value good communication skills and strive for open honest dialogue both ways when negotiating needs.

    We would always aim for a good balance between these activities;

    GARDEN:
    We have a medium sized garden, which really needs some loving attention. There is quite a bit of general garden maintenance to do (weeding, clearing etc) and if you have gardening experience/knowledge that's a bonus.

    DIY/CARPENTRY/BUILDING
    We need people who have at least basic carpentry/building skills to help with some pretty simple jobs - hanging some interior doors, fixing a couple of shed doors, building a couple of raised beds. Also some interior painting decorating required.

    HOUSEWORK/CLEANING:
    Help with general housework. There are also always many domestic tasks - folding and putting away laundry, washing dishes, cooking, tidying up after the kids.

    CHILD-CARE:
    Some occasional childcare may be required from time to time.

    We're looking for open-hearted, intelligent, honest, interested people to stay with us and help out in a variety of ways. We like to spend some time getting to know our workaways and helping with English practice etc but also prefer people who are fairly independent and feel comfortable acting on their own initiative when necessary. There will be times of close family interaction, however during the daytime most family members will be focused and working and may not be available...

    We would like people who are happy to entertain themselves during their free time - there is lots of available activity within walking distance.

    Essential that you like and can interact with children!

    Please, if interested, reply and tell us why. What appeals to you about this offer and what skills etc you could bring. What would be your expectations? Thank you!

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen

    French, Russian (a little rusty)

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    You will have a simple furnished room. You will have use of a shared bathroom and kitchen and are welcome to use the front room.

    We also have a yurt in the garden which will often be available for quiet time to read, rest and reflect when you get bored of your bedroom and overwhelmed with noise or activity in the house!

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    We are vegetarian. Jerome is an amazing cook and you will often be treated to yummy prepared meals. You will also need to prepare your own food sometimes which you are welcome to do at times of day that suit your needs.

    There are buses from Glastonbury to Bath, Bristol and London and many other places.

    The closest train stations are Castle Cary (14 miles) and Taunton (22 miles) and we can of course pick you up from either of these.

    There is an airport at Bristol and pick ups can be arranged from here when necessary, otherwise there are buses from the airport into Bristol City and from there to Glastonbury.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    eine(n)

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 925261389329