Join our family and help with the kids in Alcalá de Henares, Spain

Country

Spanien

Bisher 24 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    24.11.2021

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    81.8 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 5 Tage

  • Abzeichen

 
  2021 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Monat oder mehr

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    First, thank you for taking your time to read our profile :)

    We are Raúl (Dad), Cristina (Mum), Olivia (6) and Franco (3). We are a cheerful, positive and active family currently living in Alcalá de Henares (Madrid) although we’re from Málaga, where we usually go for holidays.

    Cristina (43) is the founder of an online Spanish school and works from home both as a manager and a teacher. Raúl (43) is a Spanish Navy Officer and he usually works till 4 pm, and Tuesday and Thursday till 8 pm.

    We have participated in study exchanges (Ex Erasmus scholarship) and summer jobs abroad when we were younger, so we both speak English fluently. We have travelled to many countries, so we share fascination about it but we also understand that adapting to different habits and traditions.

    Our children are full of life, very active but also very cute and loving. We never get bored! They are used to be with aupairs.

    Regarding our hobbies, we like trekking, visiting beautiful and interesting villages, music, cinema...

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    The reason probably you chose to travel and work abroad is because you’re looking for an enriching experience: living abroad and being immersed in another culture while playing and caring of children. We are convinced that we are the right family for an aupair to feel welcomed and make the most of this adventure. You can be sure that we will do our best to make you feel comfortable and part of our family, taking care of you as well. We’ll also help you to learn and improve your Spanish. Therefore, our cultural exchange will consists of Spanish language teaching and practice. Since Cristina is a Spanish teacher, she'll be the perfect match for you to learn real Spanish :)

    Since our little Olivia was 6 months (6 years old now), we’re very used to live with an aupair in our home. We really love the experience and we believe that living with aupairs from different cultures and backgrounds is an enriching experience. Our previous aupairs became part of our family and so they still are. We will be more than happy to give you direct references from them so you can get a better scenario about us.

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    Most of your tasks will be related to spending quality time with the children: playing at home or at the park in the afternoon or taking them for a walk.

    Having the children familiarized with English language, is one of our priorities in this exchange, so we will ask you to try to speak to our children only in English, during your “working time” (15 hours per week).

    You will have spare time while children are at school (from 9 am to 3 pm), and after 8:00 pm, when we will take control of supper and bedtime. You will have Saturdays and Sundays off.

    On weekends we usually go outdoors to have lunch or meet some friends. You are welcomed to join us whenever you want.

    Eventually (aprox. 1 a month) we will ask you to babysit the children so we can go out for diner and have some "couple-time".

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Englisch: Fließend
    Italienisch: Gute Kenntnisse
    Deutsch: Grundkenntnisse
    Französisch: Grundkenntnisse

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Sprachaustausch an
    The language exchange will consist of teaching you real Spanish while you will speak English with the children.

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    We live in a 4-bedroom house with attic and terrace in the downtown of Alcalá de Henares, so our neighborhood has all kind of services. You won’t need to drive at all!

    You will have a nice room of your own where you will have all the basic equipment (bed, desk, chair, closet, tv and a sofa), as well as your own bathroom.

    You won’t have to do any cleaning except for your own room and contribute to keep the house tidy and neat (set the table or load the dishwasher), which is light housework.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    Alcalá de Henares is a beautiful and a large city (200,000 inhabitants) close to Madrid (30 km -40 min by train or bus). Its historical centre is one of UNESCO’s World Heritage Sites.

    The city hosts a large population of international students due to the presence of the university, and in particular its Spanish language and literature programs, so there is a great young student atmosphere in the zone.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    eine(n)

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 3 days a week



Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 861146326749