Help with general maintenance and gardening in a beautiful Cantabria/Bilbao, Spain

Country

Spanien

Bisher 57 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    25.11.2020

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    96.4 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 3 Tage

  • Abzeichen

    Good Host
 
  2020 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Woche

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    I'm Carmen, I used to work for the City Council of my city but two years ago I decided to stop to embark on the project of living in the countryside. In my house in Cantabria, close to Basque Country, I am building a shelter for cyclists (I do everything except plumbing and electricity) and growing my vegetables.
    I used to offer my home through Couchsurfing for the simple pleasure of meeting other people and cultures but now I also need a hand and that we can enjoy and learn from this project.
    Normally in the house he will be Ricky, my partner, and me. He is a musician and will almost never be working with us.
    I have traveled quite a lot , lived in Dominican Republic but now I am more interested in nice people and a simple life.
    I have worked as a piano teacher for later to leave and study law but my real passion is to reform houses and things (stones, wood, furnitures) transforming them.
    I am able to use almost any tool (drill, the grinder, the chainsaw, lawn mower) and I'm willing to teach you. I'm not afraid of almost anything. We can put plasterboard, wooden floors. I love working with wood.
    I grow my own vegetables so I also know something about it. I built my own greenhouse always taking advantage of the materials that I have nearby.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Hausarbeiten
    Sprachpraxis

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    In front of our house there is a train stop that will take you to Santander and Bilbao and also a bus that will leave you in Laredo beach in half an hour.
    I love to speak, learn and teach languages so we can practice with me Spanish.
    If you are interested in learning Basque and Spanish cuisine I am also willing to teach you in our free time. I would love to learn your specialties too.
    It's an area well known for its mountains where you can practice both mountain biking and climbing or maybe just walking.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    Above all I need to do some clearing work in the orchard, upload material, put a layer of cement in an area of the orchard. Nothing for which a great experience is needed.
    The house is big and sometimes I can ask you to do some cleaning work such as cleaning the windows.
    We will also do some simple rehabilitation work.
    If the job is finished, maybe your job is to solve some doubt or that we chat in any of the languages that I try to improve: English, French or Basque.

  • Languages

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    English: Fließend
    Spanish: Fließend
    Basque: Fließend
    French: Fließend

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Sprachaustausch an
    Dieser Gastgeber gibt an, dass er dir gern seine Muttersprache beibringt oder selbst eine Sprache lernen möchte.
    Bitte wende dich direkt an ihn, um weitere Auskünfte zu erhalten.

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    We have two rooms with double bed so we can accommodate either two people, or one person and a couple. You will share the bathroom with us.
    We will cook the main midday meal (almost always vegetarian) and you will have at your disposal what you need for breakfast and dinner . Sometimes we'll also cook for dinner. It depends on the day and the job.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    We have a small supermarket 15 minutes walk from home. and the bigs one half and hour from home. We live in a lively neighborhood where most people work in the fields and are openminded.
    If you are looking for a party and young people you will have to move either to Bilbao/Santander on your days off or perhaps in Laredo on weekends.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Playa de Noja
Estamos a 20 km del mar y un autobús en la puerta nos lleva a Laredo. Además hay otras playas increíbles como ésta de Isla.
nuestras montañas
El río.
la huerta
El río que delimita nuestro terreno
Nuestra casa
Fiestas de Bilbao

Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (5.0)

Kultureller Austausch: (4.7)

Kommunikation: (5.0)





Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 914739122383