Help us cultivate our home's organic garden in Guggisberg, Switzerland

Country

Schweiz

Bisher 44 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    25.11.2021

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 18 Tage

 
  2021 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Woche

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Peter and me, Yvonne fell in love with the magic of the place we live now since end of 2019. In a very origin region near by the big mountains we are surrounded by nature-hills and rivers, we are enjoying the sun- and of course the beautiful view to the mountains ahead. The old farmhouse and 2500 squaremeters of land need maintenance and of course some renovation. As we are both landscape gardeners in our profession we love organic in many ways...to create things ourselves- and step by step help the place to become what it wants to be...We both love nature, living simplicity, music, the mystics of life. Even if there is a lot of countryside, and even we are "new" in the area, the local farmers are friendly and open to us, and we feel settled in a network of other people, familes and projects, who think and live similar and it is easy to meet up and share what we are up to...
    In January of 2021 our son Juri was born, completely unexpeted (and a bit late :-) , we are 40 and 51 years old) we accompany now this little beautiful soul at this beautiful place. Two cats are also with us, Charlie and Edelweiss.
    As Peter is working 4 days a week at a company , Yvonne is home the next month` until August.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hausarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    As we are from different countries (we are a german/swiss mix) you wont find a "typical" swiss family here I suppose. And maybe those differences are interesting :-) We feel very connected to the swiss culture, have both experience with farming in the alps, have contact to the swiss farmers around us as well as connecting with the alternative peolpe around us. But mainly we live here a calm life without close neighbours, feeling free to do what we want to around the house upon the hill and enjying natures vibes.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    The next weeks and month are mainly filled with help in the garden, what means weeding, planting, watering and enjoying own salads and vegetables :-) Also planning and planting new garden areas, as we feel still being in the beginning of "owning" the land... As Yvonne is at home, you always could get support and help when needed, in case you dont have lots of experience... from mid June on we prepare already an old part from the house to build an extra room in July, that will be Juri's space. That means being open for handcraft work as well as helping with cooking and babysitting will be needed so Yvonne could help more outside :-)

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Deutsch: Fließend
    Englisch: Fließend
    Spanisch: Gute Kenntnisse
    Französisch: Grundkenntnisse

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Sprachaustausch an
    Dieser Gastgeber gibt an, dass er dir gern seine Muttersprache beibringt oder selbst eine Sprache lernen möchte.
    Bitte wende dich direkt an ihn, um weitere Auskünfte zu erhalten.

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    We have a room upstairs for guests and Helpers, which is connected through a outdoor step. Its a beautiful old room with the flair of an old farmhouse. The toilet is a compost toilet beside the well - but of course our bathroom can be used for taking a shower. We cook mainly vegetarian but Peter loves also meat from time to time, which we get from neighbours cows. we are also open for vegan food. (As yvonne is breastfeeding we dont eat onions, cabbage or leeks for the moment, but of course its possible to use for own meals) Its possible to cook together, alternately or whatever fits for everybody.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    If you like to visit Bern, Fribourg (half an hour ride by car) we can drive you to the public transport/train in Schwarzenburg, as the connections here are not offered very frequently. Its also beautiful to explore the hikes and mountains nearby, especially the river Sense closeby is the most beautiful to have a swim. In winter time Peter loves doing touring ski and can be accompanied.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Dieser Gastgeber nimmt gern Digital Nomads bei sich auf.

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    it depends on size of your campervan if u can manage our small growel road to the house....

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (5.0)

Kultureller Austausch: (4.5)

Kommunikation: (5.0)





Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 825796257365