Demi pair needed for family in beautiful beach town, Yamba, Northern NSW Australia

Country

Australien

Bisher 15 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    23.07.2020

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 10 Tage

 
  2020 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 2 Wochen

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Hey guys 👋🏻

    We are a family of 4 living in a beautiful beach town called Yamba in Northern NSW. Our town is located 1.5 hours south of Byron Bay. My name is Jessica and I’m 32 and my husband is Phil and he’s 35. We have 2 boys and a dog.

    Since reading about some backpackers who have been stranded with no food or accommodation from this Covid19 crisis I see the opportunity for us to help out and get a little help in return. I had recently considered getting a part time nanny to help with the kids a few hours a week, and also some help with cooking about 3 dinners a week. We are looking for a female and don’t mind what age as long as they are good with children and can cook reasonably well.

    We have a spacious garage that we converted into a sleeping area when we moved here for guests. It’s a very comfortable good quality queen mattress with clean linen. I don’t have spare pillows but can buy one for someone if they need it. There’s a bedside table, clothes rack, floor rug and a chair. You will also have your own fridge to use. It’s a basic but clean space. There are some folded cardboard boxes under the bed but that shouldn’t bother anyone.

    We have wifi that has pretty good connection that you’d be welcome to use of course!

    We have a decent sized backyard and a big shed with some gym equipment set up that you’d be welcome to use.

    We are a friendly, fun loving and Christian family who love the outdoors. My husband works in an “essential” job full time Monday to Friday. Our boys are 4 years old and 18 months old. They are very social and fun loving.

    We have no allergies in our house so if there was any special requirements for food you will have to ensure you can take care of that yourself, as well as all snack food - but basic healthy food for 3 meals would be available free of charge.

    We have a dog called Maverick and he’s very friendly and loves pats. He’s mostly an outside dog.


    A little help with the 2 boys during the day (Monday to Friday) would be appreciated. Nothing major, mainly just hanging out with us and helping with creative ideas of things to do. We go to the beach, playgrounds and go for lots of walks so you would be encouraged to come some of the time and just help out in a small way. You’ll need to have a driver’s license and will be able to use the car sometimes.

    Some help with cooking 3 dinners
    a week would ask be amazing and appreciated. I would like to be inspired to make new dishes from your suggestions 😁 I would sometimes be able to assist in the preparation too. So the person would need to be someone who considers themselves to be a relatively good cook would be necessary. But we don’t expect gourmet meals just basic and healthy.

    There will definitely be opportunity to work beyond the Demi pair requirements and be paid for it. It might be anywhere from 5-15 hours extra per week. We are happy to pay per hour and discuss this with anyone interested.

    Whoever lives with us would have to be good with kids, but no official qualifications are necessary. Just a kind hearted and friendly person who is respectful of our beliefs and has a willingness to show initiative. No smoking or drug taking obviously.

    Ideally it would be great to make a friendship throughout all of this and help eachother out. We would include you in day trips when we go and there are so many gorgeous towns, beaches and national parks nearby we go to often. Happy for someone to stay with us minimum of 2 weeks or the entire of winter into Spring - we are flexible. If this sounds like something you’d welcome than please PM me. Would love to chat more. ☀️

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hausarbeiten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    We could help out in this difficult time and offer a loving family environment. We would show you around this beautiful town we live and all the natural beautiful places we know.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    Cooking a couple of meals each week and maybe baking some healthy muffins for the kids.
    General playing with the kids, coming for walks, playing with LEGO and playdough, making train tracks.
    We go to the beach a lot so it would be great if you would come and help watch the boys in the water, and swim with us too.
    On the occasion we might like you to drop over to the shops and get something for us.
    A little light house cleaning like help with vacuuming once a week, cleaning the shower or a little weeding in the garden.
    Extra hours of work will be available and will we pay per hour for this!

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    English: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    A garage converted into a bedroom.
    Queen sized bed, very good mattress.
    The garage is located attached to the house and the door is accessed from our dining room.
    You would share our bathroom of course. You’d be welcome to use the lounge room, kitchen and dining room with us or on your own.
    We would pay for basic healthy food for 3 meals and anything specific or snacks required the person would have to pay for with their own money.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    There is a lot of beaches nearby that can be accessed with a short drive or bike ride. Buses are still in operation but not sure of the timetables. We live on the main road so very close to bus stops and local shops

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    eine(n)

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 912289333141