Enjoy Spanish culture and help teaching us English in Benicassim, Spain

Country

Spanien

aktualisiert  

Bisher 461 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    21  

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    28.01.2022

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    96.3 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 3 Tage

  • Abzeichen

    Top Host
 
  2022 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 2 Wochen

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    *****At the moment looking for a GIRL WITH ENGLISH TEACHER' EXPERIENCE for JULY and for AUGUST****


    ( We got some agreements until june, so, probably not available march-june.)

    * no problem if you are a vegetarian/vegan and it's great if you like cooking.😋 we prefer someone autonomous about meals.

    * English as a Mother tongue or C1/C2 level.


    ****************************************************

    Hello everyone!

    A bit about us: We are a family of 5: My husband and me, and 3 kids. One girl (10 years old), and two boys (8 and 5 year old). We are active people and we love sports and go out with friends with kids. During the weekend we try to do varied activities with children.

    We live 5 minutes walking to the beach (The Mediterranean Sea), with great weather and lots of sunshine. We also have high mountains and beautiful villages around. beautiful paths to run and walk. Benicasim is a touristy and beautiful town with great atmosphere. Castellon, is plenty of shops. Valencia, where yo can spend a weekend, is 1 hour trip by train.

    If you want to enroll in a spanish course and have free accommodation and food, come to visit us! There is a Spanish Institute where every week they have Spanish courses. You can enroll the weeks that you need, 1-2-3 or more weeks. You can enroll 1-2 week course (no necessarily together) to improve your spanish and also meet new people/friends at the same situation who can go out together on weekends.

    We are flexible in schedules and it is not a problem if you want to visit Valencia on weekend (just 1 hour trip by train), Barcelona (3 hours by train), Madrid, Toledo, ... we would try to adapt if you need a long weekend to visit them and try to find a solution. We love to travel and we can recommend you beautiful places to visit!!

    Teach english to our kids is very important to us. We want to give them the possibility to travel around world when they get older without feeling the language as a wall. Nevertheless, we are looking for a different ways to teach them english (not just school lessons). Playing, telling them stories, roleplaying and usual household activities are for us the best way to acquire the language skills. Because kids are very smart, SPEAKING ONLY ENGLISH at home will be required. In weekdays, Around 4 hours teaching/ playing after school and bedtime story just before sleep would be our requirements.

    Is not a problem if you are vegan.! I am nutritionist and i understand any requirement ;)

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Sprachpraxis
    Unterrichten
    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hausarbeiten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Many things, hehe!

    We offer you your room and private bathroom, board in a beautiful locatión and weather.
    Close to the beach. Friendly family, experience our culture, traditions.

    There is a Spanish Institute where every week they have Spanish courses.

    You can base in our house and visit some wonderful sites in Spain. We are flexible in schedules and it is not a problem if you want to visit Valencia on weekend (just 1 hour trip by train), Barcelona (3 hours by train), Madrid, Toledo, ... We love to travel and we can recommend you beautiful places to visit!!

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    We would like to meet an active and talkative girl who REALLY LOVES play with children and lots of imagination. Friendly, tidy and clean. Responsible and independent.

    Taking in account some exceptions, usually you will have free time until kids arrive from school and weekends off. In your free time you can make plans on your own, join family plans or propose alternative plans. We are a very open and flexible family.

    Violeta is learning ukelele/ guitar and a bit of german. So, some of that knowledges would be very useful.

    SCHOOL TIME: ******
    In weekdays: Around 4 hours teaching/ playing after school and bedtime story just before sleep would be our requirements.
    We want them to learn English as much as possible during your stay (greater vocabulary, better sentence constructions, expressions, pronunciation ...) for this, would be perfect to prepare games and activities in advance with which they learn and have fun at the same time. Thats why we keep the extra hour to prepare staff. Shower time, and dinner is not your task, I will do it. But when the children go to bed we also want you to tell them stories in English until they get relax and fall sleep.

    SUMMER TIME Or HOLIDAYS: *********
    In july&august usually kids don' t have school. In that months or IN HOLIDAYS your help will be required usually during mornings. We need someone to take care of the children while we work (from they waking up until we get home from work. Around 5h). A fun girl to have a great time with them but always looking for the best possible English learning. Previous preparation of activities and time organization will be very useful.
    After that you have free time to enjoy our beaches or meet friends ;) weekends free as well.

    With 3 kids any help at home is welcome :). Clean up after yourself will be expected. Be autonomous in your meals would be required too. We would love someone who really enjoy cooking. However, I hope that during your stay you can taste traditional dishes with us such as paella, tortilla de patata or a delicious bocadillo de jamón serrano . All foods we have in the kitchen are at your disposal and If you are vegan is not a problem, If you need something special that we don’t usually buy, let me know ;)

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Englisch: Fließend
    Spanisch: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    Prívate and sunny room and bathroom

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    We need someone who really loves young kids, loves spend time and play with them. Someone responsible, very active and talkative, creative and fun. Would be fantástic with teaching experience.

    We prefer stays of at least 2/3 weeks, but even more is better.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    eine(n)

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    5 hours per day, 5 days a week

Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (5.0)

Kultureller Austausch: (4.9)

Kommunikation: (5.0)














Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 911541119211