Come help me out with my beach front lodge and learn about Malawi and its people

Country

Malawi

Bisher 96 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    16.10.2021

 
  2022 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Monat oder mehr

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    I am a Malawian woman (one of two Malawian women lodge owners in my area) trying to build my dream businesses and create a beautiful space for guests to come a take a load off while we look after them. When i am not at the lodge I am away working on my first business, a adventure tour company specializing in tailor-made tours. I also spend a lot of time working on community related business. I have recently found a passion for empowering women in Malawi, starting with where i have choosen to live. I would like to give more of my time to this passion and help women recognize their strengths and guide them on a path that is about more than just survival. With my fingers in as many pots as these I find i do not have enough hours in the day and I am also lacking in certain skills, I require to take all these ventures to the next level and thought maybe I could share a piece of my paradise with someone wanting to take some time out that has skills to help me and my team.
    The lodge is a small beach front lodge, with gorgeous little reed chalets. The lodge team are great and I have a lovely manager that manages it all beautifully.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Hilfe mit Computer /Internet

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    As a fully Malawian team, based in Chembe fishing village known better as Cape Maclear you will have a unique interaction of Malawian village life and be able to speak to myself or anyone on the team to help you understand or explore areas that interest you. I am keen in sharing our Malawian culture and way of life in a respectful way, making sure both parties learn and benefit from all interactions. As we are also one of Malawi's busiest tourist attractions, so you will have time to explore all the beautiful spots and hang out with other travelers. If you are here for a while you could also take days off to go and explore other area's in Malawi when you need a change of scenery.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    I am looking for someone to help me get a website set up and live for both my businesses and maybe a third. I am also looking for someone to help me with various admin tasks that may included book keeping to writing and setting up online marketing for the businesses. I am very flexible and Cape Maclear is a beautiful little village to spend some time in. So if you have any back ground in websites, business administration, marketing shoot me a message and we can see if were a match. Im new to this so excuse me if I haven't given you enough information.

    I am also a recently qualified Hatha Yoga Instructor and would love to spend some time practicing daily with another more experienced instructor. So if this is you and you fancy a bit of time practicing and meditating. send me a message

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Englisch: Fließend
    Chichewa, Chewa, Nyanja: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    You would stay in some of lodge accommodation, we have beach front chalets, a dorm room and tents with mattresses and bedding.

    We will provide 3 meals a day for the volunteer

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    Malawi is a beautiful country and deserves exploring, as we are in the south you are in a good location to explore the southern lake shore, Zomba, Majete, Thyolo, Mulanje, Salima, Lilongwe, Nkhotakota from here for short trips and then you can take a few more days to go up north. Public transport is cheap and quite the experience!

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Platz für Wohnmobile.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    eine(n)

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (5.0)

Kultureller Austausch: (5.0)

Kommunikation: (5.0)





Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 881361859521