Bonjour - looking for some help for our home in Melleran France.

Country

Frankreich

Bisher 11 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    24.06.2019

  2019 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 2 Wochen

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    We are a couple who spend our time between England and France. We are looking for some help for our home in South West France which is currently a 'fixer upper'.
    The house is in the middle of a very pretty village which has a bar which is run by the commune on Fridays and Saturdays and is always popular...especially when the Rugby is on!
    The village also has a small school, a boulangerie, a post office , a church and boules courts. The village has very friendly French and English residents, who are happy to let you practice your French on them.
    The area is perfect for those that enjoy cycling and we would be happy to provide some bikes.
    There is also a small town about 15 minutes away which has a small market and other amenities.

  • Arten von Arbeit

    Arten von Arbeit

    Gartenarbeit
    Bauarbeiten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    The village has a mix of French and English residents, all of who are extremely friendly.
    There is also a mainline train about 30 minutes away, that takes you into Paris.
    This would be a great place to practice either French or English and it also has some excellent places to visit, if you like photography.
    And of course there are always the wonderful Brocantes.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    We are looking for some help in the garden, which is not too large, and also we have a barn attached to the house which we want to clear and get ready to turn it into a possible studio.
    The work will be physical but would suit a couple.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen

    English

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    Accommodation will be in the main house. The downstairs is work in progress (a bit like our French!) but you will have a double room and bathroom upstairs. Please be aware that there will be building working taking place downstairs. There is a temporary kitchen upstairs which has all the amenities needed plus we have a BBQ :)
    We are happy to provide a continental breakfast, lunch and a hot meal on the working days of the week. If you prefer to do your own cooking, that would not be a problem.
    As we don't have a dishwasher plumbed in yet, you will be expected to clear up after yourselves.
    We will also provide linen and bathroom towels.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    There are plenty of places to visit but most will require a car as there is no bus service from the village.
    As previously mentioned, we are happy to provide cycles, as this is an ideal area for cycling.
    Depending on the time of year, there is usually some event or other taking place in the village or you can just chill out. We have a library full of books and a lovely lime tree to sit under when the sun gets too hot.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 896278981289