Join our family home in the countryside close to the French Alps, France

  • Frankreich
  • Bisher 396 mal gespeichert
  • Letzte Aktivität: 30.01.2023

Verfügbarkeit

  2023 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Woche

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Informationen

  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Hello! we are 4 people (adults between 34 and 48 years old, and one 6 years old), we all live in a big house in the country close to the French Alps, near Chasselay, Isère.

    Anne is a hiking guide and kinesiologist.
    Hugo is a electronics engineer and works near Grenoble. He also takes care of a few sheep - with his sheepdog Ottis
    Our dynamic son Florimond is living with us full time.

    Benoit is an industrial engineer, also looking for opportunities in agriculture. He is now living in the camper van he converted by himself, beside the house.

    We have a few animals : 1 dog, 3 cats and many sheep. And also chickens for delicious eggs!

    We are not a commercial farm but we try to be self-sufficient for vegetables and, in the future, fruits 😃. That's a lot of work in the garden! We use the permaculture as much as possible and are always learning/experimenting new possibilities. We all have separate jobs/activities. In the evening we share meals and share the work in the garden, house maintenance and chores. So it's not a total community life, nor a mere shared-rent, it's something in between 😃

    Children are greatly welcome, as long as we can get organized, and Florimond would be delighted to meet new friends of his age.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hausarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    We live in a good place to hike in the hills, close to the mountains.
    We can exchange about hiking, kinesiology, engineering, organic gardening, breeding sheep, DIY building...

    It's far from town, but there is often someone to go to St Marcellin, or even sometimes Grenoble, and we can drive with you to the mountains for a hike together.

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    All year long, we need help with organic gardening: we grow potatoes, zucchinis, carrots, tomatoes, beans, onions, cabbages, leeks, squashes, turnips, radishes, parsnip, ... DIY garden improvements and weeding is often necessary too. Of course, when time is ripe, there is harvesting of vegetables and fruits to do. We try to make preserves when too much food has to be harvested.

    The help in the garden is our main need, it may be tiring and it needs a little motivation to dirty your hands 😀

    Other kind of help:

    Help with the sheep and fencing.

    Help for general maintenance of the house.

    This year 2022 particularly : we’re draining the land around the house and excaving a former stable under the house to make a new workshop, that needs hands!

    Maybe 1-2 collective mornings of wood gathering and cutting for the fireplace.

    And sometimes, babysitting our son Florimond when we need to work. He is 6 years old. Loves trains, dinosaurs and dinotrains. One of his other interests is music, so someone who could help him discover some practice would be great.

    And if you have any special skills let us know!

    NB : from mid-spring to end summer, depending on the temperature, we prefer to work outside early in the morning and at the end of the afternoon

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Englisch: Fließend
    Französisch: Fließend
    Deutsch: Grundkenntnisse

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Sprachaustausch an
    Dieser Gastgeber gibt an, dass er dir gern seine Muttersprache beibringt oder selbst eine Sprache lernen möchte.
    Bitte wende dich direkt an ihn, um weitere Auskünfte zu erhalten.

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    We live in a big home (on the picture) with 6 bedrooms, 3 bathrooms, and dry toilets (only).

    The workawayer will have his own room. The kitchen and bathrooms, the living room are collective.
    For one who'd want to play music, we have a small electrical keyboard and a guitar.

    We like to cook good and organic food, with a responsible consumption of meat, and scare industrial food. We’re also used to welcome vegetarian people. We take turns in preparing the meals. We eat all together. Food is of course included in your stay, if our "food habits" suit you; alcohol and caviar are not included, but we will be happy to share a beer with you.

    Workawayers are also expected to take part in usual little household chores like cleaning and cooking, like each housemate does. For us it seems natural. If you want to share your own typical dishes, you're greatly welcome. Even if you are not the cook of the day, it's nice to give some help for cooking. We will be happy to learn new recipes!

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    Please note that we are near Chasselay in the Isère department (zip code 38470), NOT the Chasselay close to Lyon 😃

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    We have a really limited internet bandwidth.

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    We have space for a camper van if necessary.

  • Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    Please tell us if you have pets. Absolute confidence of good behaviour with the animals on the farm - dog, cats, sheep and hens - is required.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 247326418664

Feedback (12)



Weitere Bilder

Feedback

Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (5.0)

Kultureller Austausch: (4.9)

Kommunikation: (4.9)
















Hilf mit beim Modernisieren unseres Wohnhauses aus dem 19. Jahrhundert im wunderschönen Bordeaux, Frankreich
Join our family of 5 with help in the garden and with our kids in Treillieres, France