1 / 2

Help with building and gardening projects in Los Pontones de Telledo , Spain

  • Bisher 100 mal gespeichert
  • Letzte Aktivität: 18 März 2024



 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 2 Wochen



  • Beschreibung


    Hello nice people. I am updating my current needs for the next months. The immediate help that I am needing is not in El Picu, but in the house that I am currently living in. It's a big house in a little village in the middle of the mountain's, so still completely farming and nature life. But with all the accommodations of a normal house; heating, electricity, wi-fi, bathroom with hot shower.... Etc.
    You will have your own room with a double bed and regular use of the house as one more member of the family.
    The work required is to prepare the vegetable garden with bancals, i expect about two weeks of work. One person or even a couple would be awesome. Big hug and thank you!

    Welcome! My name is Akadea, and I am a 48 years old cathalan woman living in Asturias, Spain, since 12 years ago. I came to Asturias following a Dream; finding the way of living in a eco farm, in harmony with mother Earth, and making it ready as a tool for the selfgrowing and Awakening of all the people who may feel ready for it. In orther to make it true, i bought a piece of land in the middle of the Asturian green mountains. There you will find a half-build house, a little forest, two hectareas of praire and a lot of hope. My desire is to be able to contact with many volunteers from all over the world, healthy people with desires of sharing knowledege and experience, leaving your fingerprint here for ever. As an exchange it will be my pleasure sharing my home, groceries and friendship! The house you will stay in is a big room with four beds, a gas kitchen and a sofa, table, chairs, wardrops, etc.. We dont have yet electricity, neither water pipes in the house. The toilet is a dry toilet, outside from the house, and showers are available heating up some water in the fire. The nearest central village is 3 miles away by car plus 1 mile in a mountain path. Its important to clear up that i am not living right now in El Picu. Our family house was burned three years ago and since then, we are living in another house a half an hour by car. That means that you as volunteers are living on your own in the whole farm, sharing the common space and house only with animals and nature. I may join you all every morning or now and again, depending of the work and schredulle. Bringing up all groceries and needs from the village.

    Three years ago, just after covid I began feeling bad and that ended up being diagnosticased with fibromyalgia and chronic fatigue. That means that my possibilities of giving a hand are much smaller than what always was, but still I will try my best to be there in my best version for borh or us. Something very important and very nice that always do is to make a videoconference (Skype) before you may book with us, that_s a nice way of seeing each other and answer all those possible questions that we use to wonder. I am really happy and thankful to you all, nice people, who will desire to join us for the while you will choose with us in this beautiful proyect. And my best wishes and good luck in case you finally don´t. Greetings!

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Asturias is a unique paradise place in Spain and you will live right in the middle of real asturian life and culture. I can offer you ideas and inspiration of how scape from the current social sistem and find your own self spot in the world.

  • Arbeit


    This summer i need some skills in building, so if you are a builder you are more than welcome, because we have to make a concrete floor and a wooden stairs. And also, i will need some help preparing wood for winter and gardening, cleaning. Also, i am planning to find someone trustworthy who would like to live here for a long time of period for free with no need to work, just to look after for the Land. Thank you

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Englisch: Fließend
    Spanisch: Fließend

  • Unterkunft


    The acommodation i already explained; a big room with kitchen, table, chairs, sofa, wardrobs and beds. The food, since you will be there by your own, i will provide it for you every week.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    I expect you to have a wonderful time, while helping me and enriching each other. Thank you!

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Platz für Wohnmobile.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...


    5 hours a day five days a week

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 894956815776

Feedback (2)

Weitere Bilder


Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (4.5)

Kultureller Austausch: (4.5)

Kommunikation: (5.0)

Help to create a sustainable house in Tenerife, Canary Islands
Help on our lovely finca in the province Tarragona , Spain