Help build a tiny house and reshape our garden into a permaculture heaven in La Nucia, Spain

Country

Spanien

aktualisiert  

Bisher 23 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    05.08.2022

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 1 Tag

 
  2022 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Woche

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Hi there! We the are the Brouwer family. Our family members are Fiona, Rik and Loek. Fiona is working as a business coach, Rik is a engineer and works as a construction coordinator and Loek, well Loek is just a little boy of 4 years old :)

    We just bought our dream property in La Nucia, Spain. It is already an amazing place... but a lot of things need to be done. The garden (5.000m2) needs lots of love; together we're gonna make water-systems, plant more fruit trees and make a veggie garden. Another project is a building project; there is an old mobile home that we would love to transform to a beautiful tiny house.

    What we love:
    - cook home made meals (vegan most of the time) but our favorite food is..... sushi!
    - walking in the 'our' forest or hiking the mountains in our backyard
    - go on holidays and explore the world
    - playing with Loek
    - reading (Rik likes to read about investing and getting FIRE)

    We don't like:
    - traffic jams and queues at the checkout supermarket
    - expensive insurances
    - mosquitoes (what is the use of them!?)
    - smoking

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Sprachpraxis
    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Hausarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Experience what life is like on a Spanish finca. Our ultimate goal is to live as self-sufficiently as possible. We have enough space on our land to experiment with growing fruit and vegetables.

    Do you want to come and help us?

    You're going to learn:
    - how to build a tiny house;
    - how to grow food on a plot of Spanish soil;
    - we can teach you English and Dutch. Fiona is born in The United States of America and Rik in the Netherlands.

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    You don't need to have any building experience, but it's helpful if you know how to work with (power)tools. Rik is a builder and knows how things need to be done. For example, together we're gonna:

    - demolish the current mobile home;
    - strengthen the foundation;
    - and build a complete new tiny house on top of the old restored foundation.

    There is also a lot of work that needs to be done on our own house:
    - repairing cracks in the walls;
    - plastering walls;
    - lots and lots of painting :)

    We're also going to work in the garden:
    - plant (fruit)trees;
    - build paths;
    - making water-systems;
    - and remove (old) fences.

    And there is lots and lots of other stuff that we can do.

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Englisch: Fließend
    Niederländisch: Fließend

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Sprachaustausch an
    Since we have just emigrated to Spain, we would love to learn Spanish asap :) Can you help us with this?

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    You have your own studio (45m2) incl. kitchen and shower. It has its own entrance and is separated from our house. If you take a look at the pictures you can see that the studio is on the same level as the swimming pool, underneath our house.

    When staying with us we would love that you're joining us with breakfast, lunch and dinner. We will provide all the food and drinks. Because you have your own studio incl. kitchen we think it's also nice for you guys if you can just sit back and relax on your own (if you want to). When not joining us for food we will give you some money to do groceries so you can take care of your inner self ;)

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    When you have some time off you can go the beach (Altea), go hiking in the mountains in our back yard, take our bike for a spin or just chill at our swimming pool.

    If you want, you can grab our scooter to go to the beaches of Altea or explore the surrounding towns.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Fiona works as a business coach and needs fast internet for her work. If you want, and there is some time for it, Fiona can help you grow with your (online) business. There are several places on our property with a fast internet connection. Just pick a nice spot, open your laptop and start working.

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    There is enough space for an (camper) van.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 151855479593