1 / 5

Welcoming volunteers to breath new life into a health, healing and happiness center in Santa Elena, Ecuador

  • Bisher 10 mal gespeichert
  • Letzte Aktivität: 20 Juni 2024

Verfügbarkeit

  2024 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  Keine Vorgaben

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Informationen

  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Hi, I’m Nancy, born in Manhattan, I've been living in Pennsylvania the past 50+ years.

    In recent weeks I bought a Hacienda in Sinchal near Valdivia, in the province of Santa Elena, in Ecuador. The property is 30 minutes (or a $7 taxi ride away) from the surf beach of Montañita, and 1.5 hours from Puerto Lopez. Both popular destinations and departure points for whale watching (July to November), trips to Isla de la Plata (also known as poor man’s Galapagos, and part of the Machalilla National Park), and more...

    While I have grand visions for this healing center to be operational in the next few months, right now I need a helping hand with general grounds and property maintenance.

    This 12 acre (4.86 hectare) Finca, with 400 moringa trees, 100 coconut trees, and a variety of fruit trees, has the capacity to accommodate 20 people. However, it has been unoccupied for the past three years and is in the process of receiving a new breath of life.

    I can accommodate two volunteers current and it is important that applicants have a good comprehension of English.

    The Finca is an alcohol free property yet conveniently connected, by a 5 minute stroll, to our local village (Sinchal). There you'll find a mini, daily fruit and veg market, grocery stores, pharmacies, and some traditional family eateries.

    Bars, cafes, restaurants, and more are in abundance starting from just a $1.50 taxi (less by bus) ride away.

    Assisting me on the ground is my friend and fellow healing practitioner, Joanne, we look forward to hearing from anyone who can join us, and other volunteers, on this venture and be part of something that is good for many…

    Saludos,
    Nancy

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hausarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
  • UNO-Ziele für nachhaltige Entwicklung, die dieser Gastgeber verfolgt

    UNO-Ziele für nachhaltige Entwicklung, die dieser Gastgeber verfolgt

    UNO-Ziele
    Keine Armut
    Kein Hunger
    Gesundheit und Wohlergehen
    Hochwertige Bildung
    Geschlechtergleichstellung
    Sauberes Wasser und Sanitärversorgung
    Bezahlbare und saubere Energie
    Menschenwürdige Arbeit und Wirtschaftswachstum
    Industrie, Innovation und Infrastruktur
    Weniger Ungleichheiten
    Nachhaltige Städte und Gemeinden
    Nachhaltige Konsum- und Produktionsmuster sicherstellen
    Maßnahmen zum Klimaschutz
    Leben unter Wasser
    Leben an Land
    Frieden, Gerechtigkeit und starke Institutionen
    Partnerschaften zur Erreichung der Ziele
  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Both on the Finca property and in the local town of Sinchal, we have the opportunity to engage with locals and practice improving or speaking Spanish.

    Learning how locals 'be' and 'do' things is also a great learning opportunity because of how differently we approach "work" and "life" and the manner in which these are experienced.

    The way of life is still traditional here, and while we tend to be far enough away to not hear some of the usual sounds from street vendors, dogs, and music, it is just a five minute stroll away when we do want to be amongst it.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    In exchange for four (4) hours a day of your time and effort, engaging in these kinds of activities:

    - Cleaning
    - Painting
    - Moving décor and furniture around
    - Lawn mowing
    - Shrub and tree pruning
    - Weeding
    - Raking and leaf collection for compost
    - General maintenance
    - Light animal care
    - Cooking / meal preparation
    - Light computer duties including creating lists, documents and spreadsheets in Google Drive

    I will provide accommodation, food (fish, chicken and meat allowed, but not included), and internet.

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Englisch: Fließend
    Spanisch: Grundkenntnisse

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Sprachaustausch an
    I'm keen to improve my Spanish and happy to assist others learn or improve their English.

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    Your shared accommodation is in a timber, concrete and tiled casita including bathroom and full kitchen. Also with laundry facilities onsite. Refer photos attached.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    In your time off you can pursue your online business requirements, walk/run the property perimeter, chill in a hammock... with a good book - we have many! Stroll into town. Go for a swim, surf and sunset. Eat out. Visit local artisans and other popular coastal towns to the north like Montañita, Olon and Ayampe, and to the tip of Salinas in the south.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    I have two networks. So as long as we have power, we almost always have the internet. The service is decent and accessible from most of the 12 acres.

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    We are able to accommodate vehicles, of any size, onsite and behind locked gates.

  • Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    We currently have five medium and large sized, trained and tranquil dogs ranging in age from 1 to 7 years, three cats, and 12 baby chickens, we are open to receiving your furry friends too.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 891939432998

Feedback (1)

Weitere Bilder

Feedback


Join our organic farm close to Quito, Ecuador
Teach English or German and help out in the family garden in Ayampe, Ecuador