Come help empower woman in Ubud, Bali in social work!

Country

Indonesien

Bisher 1051 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    21.02.2020

  • facebook friends

    Freunde bei facebook

    990

  • Abzeichen

    Facebook verified
 
  2020 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Woche

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    I am from Jakarta, living in Ubud Indonesia for months. I created a project to bring awareness to Balinese women about social injustice in culture, and also to tell others about it. I interviewed Balinese women about their lives and gave personal items for them to use, as many women do not have proper intimate attire.

    Worries, as a woman, made me realize that not all women are lucky to buy new, nice and good underwear. Many of the women can only choose to buy food for the family compared to buying decent underwear. I collect the many stories of women and their panties. "Nak mule keto" mean tradition, a women do not ask about what they do, they just do serve the man like a king. This is the Balinese tradition.

    For hard-working women especially in Bali, I made a move to share my love as well as the spirit of the movement of giving free panties. Also, I am educating them how important it is to maintain a healthy reproductive system. Because women are a reason where the earth can still breathe and spin.

    For those of you who are interested in this movement then we invite you to join the panty drop and donate new panties for those in need. And for you men, we invite you to make a photo of the movement by putting on the woman panties. This photo contains a message: that husbands pay more attention to the needs of wives.

  • Arten von Arbeit

    Arten von Arbeit

    Karitative Arbeiten
    Sprachen praktizieren
    Hilfe bei Kunstprojekten
    Hilfe mit Computer / Internet
    Unterrichten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Travellers will understand and know Balinese traditional customs. I can teach traveller Bahasa, our Indonesia language. Also I can show the people famous places in Ubud like market, statues and traditional food. They benefit from being part of good change for Balinese women.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    I need help with photography when I interview the women and also help from person who have exprience in social / charity work to developing project more with me. I need english speaker to help with translation for end of project exhibition in January and maybe help with international online exposure.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    English: Fließend
    Indonesian: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    One private room in traditional Balinese house. I living alone, so it´s only the two of us and my three cats! I provide ingredients for cooking all three meals that we can take turns or cook together in my kitchen. Also, I have washing machine you can use free.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    On time off we can do tourism together, tourist points and also many nature places so very beautiful! We can be good friends and go to yoga at yoga barn, if they like. In free time, person can also take time off to be alone or make other friends in Ubud area, or maybe go to beach in Canggu beach nearby and relax.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    eine(n)

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

a brick, is a hand that makes it stand firm
No pain No Gain
painting the walls like painting the breath for my beloved husband and my three children.
establish your soul its that green
act now without delay
Refugees from Mount Agung Area.
Smile in the morning.
An educational break from hard work day.


Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 889193238848