Looking for help building a house on the Italian riviera using eco-friendly methods

Country

Italien

Bisher 109 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    10.04.2020

  • Abzeichen

    Good Host
 
  2020 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    My house and land are situated in the first Italian valley across from the French border. It has a sea view.
    This valley is very unique because it is so close to places like Monte Carlo (just half an hour with a motorbike) and yet this valley is almost totally uninhabited. This is because there is no road for cars. So the only way to get to my house is either (as mentioned) with a motorbike, or by parking nearby and walking along a mountain path.
    What can I offer people who stay here?
    A beautiful valley. Peace and quiet. Getting back to the essentials in life. Also adventure and fun.
    This won't be for everyone though.

    It is very basic.

    There is no electricity (just a generator for tools.)
    There is a compost toilet.
    There is a heated shower which is outside but sheltered.

    With your help this winter, projects such as installing solar panels will make this place ever more comfortable.

    Other projects for the winter include putting up a yurt and dry stone wall terracing.

    You will have your own room which has a front door onto the garden and wood burning stove, use of all the facilities and food.

    If you want to see some references from people who have stayed here with couchsurf please search on couchsurf for django geo, ventimiglia.

  • Arten von Arbeit

    Arten von Arbeit

    Gartenarbeit
    Bauarbeiten
    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    Help needed basically turning this house into a beautiful place, by rebuilding the dry stone wall terracing, making eco projects using carpentry, and general woodland management.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Arabic: Fließend
    English: Fließend
    French: Fließend
    Italian: Fließend
    Portuguese: Fließend
    Spanish: Grundkenntnisse
    Hindi: Grundkenntnisse

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    Accommodation is in a separate room in the house. You will be able to have a lot of privacy, however kitchen is shared. Also there's a lot of land so if you wanted to go wilder there's plenty of space to set up tents. Also we have a yurt.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    Monaco is just half an hour by car away. The simple pleasures of Italian life and charms of france are just a drive or bus ride away. For nature lovers, there is some of the most beautiful mountain walking I've ever seen at the doorstep and beaches are within 1km.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week





Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 887872674854