Help us renovate our dream house and garden in Sicily, Italy

Country

Italien

aktualisiert  

Bisher 106 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    14.05.2022

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 2 Tage

  • Abzeichen

    Good Host
 
  2022 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 2 Wochen

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Hi there

    We are a recently retired couple. Fabrizio is Italian and I’m Irish (Yvonne). We both took early retirement in July 2020 to pursue our dream of moving to Sicily. We’ve just recently bought a wonderful house with a pool and a large garden, only 800m from the sea and beautiful beaches.

    We love Sicily, love good food, and enjoy the sunshine. We can provide accommodation and meals to someone who’d be happy to get stuck in to general work in both the house and the garden.
    The garden is totally overgrown and will require some pretty physical work. We’ll have builders working on the house but are hoping to be involved in doing whatever we can ourselves (with your help).
    We are also planning to create a website & blog, your help would be great for this as well.

    Our house is 2km outside the seaside town of Pozzallo, a short bike ride away. It’s a vibrant town all year round. Bigger towns of Ispica and Modica are a bus ride away.

    A great opportunity to learn Italian, enjoy some authentic Sicilian life and see a neglected property brought back to life.

    Sadly we can not help Workawayers looking for residency.

    We cannot provide you with any insurance while staying with us nor with travel insurance, so we advise you to take care of that matter on your own. However, we do our best to provide a safe environment to avoid any accidents from happening in the first place.

    Thank you for taking the time to read our profile :-)

    Y&F

    UPDATE 16/4/22
    It seems we have our Workawayers till the end of August
    Currently, we are not able to do planning for the following months but if you are interested please let us know.

    Thanks for reading

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Hilfe mit Computer /Internet

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    We would love to work with the traveller on language - Italian and/or English
    We can share cooking skills with the traveller as we love to cook typical Italian (and Irish) dishes, savoury and sweet…
    DIY skills and gardening skills will certainly be improved

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    We will need help
    - in the garden; clearing overgrown vegetation, cutting down trees, creating a parking area, moving some of the plants, weeding, tidying….etc
    - in the house; supporting Fabrizio in doing DIY projects that are outside of the builder’s remit. Painting, grouting tiles etc
    - in creating a website with a blog

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Englisch: Fließend
    Irish: Fließend
    Italienisch: Fließend
    Französisch: Gute Kenntnisse
    Spanisch: Grundkenntnisse

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Sprachaustausch an
    We would love to work with the travelers on language - Italian and/or English

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    Initially living with us in a two bedroom apartment, with a wonderful terrace overlooking the sea… on the plaza of a nearby seaside town
    As work progresses on the house we may be ready to move in, providing an en-suite bedroom as accommodation.
    Meals will all be included although naturally the travelers with special needs will be free to make other arrangements as suits.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    We would prefer a non-smoker living with us. We are looking forward to creating our new home together and will treat those who help us along the way with the greatest respect

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    If you need and let us know in advance we can give you an Italian SIM card with 80 GB of data per month

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    You can park your camper or caravan in the garden We can give you electricity and water (well) connections We can not help you with the wastewater tank emptying

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (5.0)

Kultureller Austausch: (5.0)

Kommunikation: (5.0)






Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 128341457865