Family creating a working farm dedicated to the arts in North Carolina, USA

Country

USA

Bisher 124 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    16.12.2021

  • Abzeichen

    Good Host
 
  2022 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Hello! We are a family of four living in North Carolina, USA. Steve is an amazing woodworker, carpenter and all around talented guy. Sarah is a stay at home mom with a history in non profit arts management. Finn (7) is a Lego master and one of the friendliest people I have ever met. Everett (4) is a super hero, (ssshhh... don't give away his secret identity), and is curious about everything!

    We have a 14 acre farm in the mountains near Asheville and are in the process of developing it into an arts center to explore where art and creativity comes from and how it is influenced by not only the environment you are in, but also where your materials come from. It keeps us all busy but the entire family pitches in. Everett collects the eggs from the chickens, Finn helps feed the goats, and they both love it when it is time to dig!

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Hausarbeiten
    Kunstprojekte

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    We are a homeschooling family looking for cultural exchange and adventure. Although our lives are busy we value the myriad benefits travel offer. We think it is important to explore new cultures. Not only to experience the differences but to celebrate the commonalities.

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    There always is something to do around the farm. We are building our house and barn, establishing our pastures, gardening, as well as performing all the general maintenance duties. Sarah can always use help with the boys and daily chores.

    We ask that you work 4 to 5 hours per day Monday thru Friday. We will work with you to find the right job to fit your needs and experience.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Englisch: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    Right now all we can offer is a place to camp. We have tents, blankets, and camping gear you could use or feel free to bring your own.

    Our shower will be available (or solar shower project anyone?) and we will make sure there is bathroom near your campsite.

    We will provide three meals a day (eaten with the family). Sarah is vegetarian but the rest of the family eats meat so both options will be offered at all meals.

    We are living in the camper while building our house. As soon as that is completed the camper will be available. We will update as soon as it's open.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    We are located 20 minutes from downtown Asheville and 30 minutes from the Appalachian Trail. There is not enough room to list the millions of things to do around the area. There are museums, clubs, hiking trails, rivers, hot springs, and just about anything else you could ask for.

    We can either give you a lift or let you take the car.

    We were lucky enough to travel to the Netherlands this winter as workawayers. Our hosts were amazing and we now have a good idea of what it takes to make the experience happy for all.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week






Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 883274762523