Wir suchen Zimmerleute, Gärtner, Naturfreunde und Künstler in Riffenmatt, Schweiz

Country

Schweiz

Bisher 205 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    11  

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    06.10.2020

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    71.4 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 3 Tage

  • Abzeichen

    Good Host
 
  2020 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 2 Wochen

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Hello Workawayer

    Welcome on our profile. We are happy you found us. Us, this is Elke, Julia, Pascale and Samia. We share this house as a community, three women and a girl, five cats & a dog.

    We live on 1100 m in the swiss prealps in the nature reservat in the area of the Mount Gantrisch and between the Sense and Black Water Rivers.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Hausarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Sprachpraxis
    Kunstprojekte
    Unterrichten

  • UNO-Ziele für nachhaltige Entwicklung, die dieser Gastgeber verfolgt

    UNO-Ziele für nachhaltige Entwicklung, die dieser Gastgeber verfolgt

    UNO-Ziele
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Travellers can learn a lot about permaculture, natural healing and healing plants. About homeschooling... about coaching and alternative indigenous teaching/coaching methods.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    There is always enough work in carpentry, gardening, playing with the children, walking the dog, cooking, painting, constructing... the house and the barn are from the 70ies and there's always things to maintain and care for. The garden is 5000 m2 and has a lot of potential to become a lovely paradise. your help's appreciated.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    English: Fließend
    French: Fließend
    Italian: Fließend
    German: Grundkenntnisse
    Spanish: Grundkenntnisse

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    Bring your own camper, tent or sleep in a simple room in our house

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    We live in a nice hiking and cycling area. We have bikes that can be used in the summer, and snowshoes for the winter. For sport activities in the summer there is a rope park and a climbing park quite close, if you like horse riding and are experienced in handling horses, we can organize a nice tour on well trained western horses for you. In the wintertime there is a little and very nice and very little ski lift just 1 km from our house, it is suitable for children but too small for adults (only 300m :-) and very flat but just great!!) There are 2 bigger ski lifts about 15 minutes away with the car, and a great cross-country skiing area with endless trails.

    We are really in the countryside, so if you like to go to towns, you have to make a 20min walk to the next bus stop (if you do not have a car). By car its about 35 minutes away from Thun/Fribourg/Berne.

    About our lifestyle: We run our life a bit outside the mainstream. We try to eat healthy with a lot of organic and as much as possible own veggies and do not eat much meat... In our house the internet is switched off during the night. The food we offer is mostly organic, fresh and as much as possible provided by our garden. We do not have common veggies that you might probably know from other places. We are building up an edible landscape with edible wild plants and flowers. Those plants offer more bitterness, more variety and are much healthier. AND the snails do not eat them :)

    we treat each other with lots of respect and love and we try to life a life in balance between those quite different things... garageing and gardening... not always an easy task :-)

    Our house is not connected to the local water cleaning system, that s why we do not use chemical cleaning products and prefer biodegradable products. And we want you to do the same as long as you are with us. We have no television and WE SWITCH OFF THE INTERNET AT 10p.m.

    The fact that we life our life between loving and treating nature in the most ecologic way and working with cars and motorcycles sometimes seems to be a bit strange. It s a special kind of work-life-balance ;-) We do our best to do the best :)

    We would love to offer host to a open minded and friendly couple or a small family with one or 2 children. My daughter would love to have other children to play with and the place around the house is just perfect for children.

    Being at our house means also, to accept that sometimes we are really very tired from work and you should be able to spend some of the time alone, reading, hiking. We really love to talk and to spend an evening or half the night infront of the fire in the garden, but sometimes we just fall into bed quite early...

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    4 to 5 hours a day 5 days a week

How our last workawayers see us...
The house...
Thats how it looks here in winter with little snow on our old dodge darling
Our shed...







Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 882594168286