Come and help on a small farm. Living in nature in a typical old Swiss farmhouse, Emmental, Switzerland

Country

Schweiz

aktualisiert   Last minute

Bisher 830 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    31  

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    14.10.2019

  • facebook friends

    Freunde bei facebook

    266

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    80.4 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 8 Tage

  • Abzeichen

    Top Host
    Facebook verified
Last Minute Host: Dieser Host sucht derzeit dringend Workawayer.
  2019 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Woche

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Hi Guys :) a little UPDATE for MAI and SUMMER

    ARTASSISTENT
    We re looking for an art assistent from Mai on. Experience with tools is required. Work includes assitence in exhibitions, restauration of wood sculptures and organisation and implementation of Art events.
    just text us for more information and to get a better picture.


    CRAFTSMAN
    We re also looking for an skilled and qualified craftsman who can help us with the renovation of the farm. Preferential with ariculturial background and interests. There is lots of different jobs to do. Work with wood, electrics and in sanitation.

    Help in the Garden is always needed, too. Leo is looking forward to hear from you.

    My Name is Werner, I`m 47 years old and I work as sculptor. I live on a small farm, in a typical old swiss farmhouse with my interns Lukas & Leo, our Iran friend Vahid (18) and at times with my daughter Jana (17).
    This farmhouse is in the region Emmental.
    It's a pretty quiet place, surrounded by nature and some other farmhouses. But its not far from a small town (Langnau) and only 40 km away from Berne. Which is reachable with public Transport.
    On the farm we live with arround 50 sheeps, 5 chicken and 5 cats.
    There is a small house garden, a greenhouse and a big garden which we cultivate with some other friends.
    You would help on the farm, in the garden, with the renovation of the house and in artprojects.
    4-5 hours a day, for accommodation and food.
    There is also an atelier which you could use to be creative (painting, carving, sculpture).
    It`s also interesting for a couple because we have a separate studio .
    We are looking forward to get to know many interesting people.

  • Arten von Arbeit

    Arten von Arbeit

    Gartenarbeit
    Bauarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Kochen/einkaufen
    Landarbeit
    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Hausarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Hilfe bei Kunstprojekten
    Hilfe mit Computer / Internet

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    We offer good and healthy food.
    Here you can discover the lifestyle on a farm.
    Arts. There is an atelier which you could use to be creative (painting, carving, sculpture).

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    We do look for flexible helpers who like helping anywhere.
    There is always help in agriculture, in our gardens, in the renovation of our house, the household and in the woods.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen

    German , French and English.

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    We provide simple, clean and cosy rooms and free board.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    Be creative, go for a swim in the river Emme, take a hike in the small hills of Emmental and discover Switzerland.
    Visit Langnau and Bern, get to know many interesting People.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week in exchance for room and board.

Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (4.6)

Kultureller Austausch: (4.0)

Kommunikation: (3.4)

























Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 738226951872