Come and help us in a re-used and upcycling Center in Scandicci, near to Florence! Italy

Country

Italien

Bisher 231 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    21.10.2020

  • Abzeichen

 
  2020 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Woche

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    We run a non-profit cooperative, which is part of a larger Volunteering Association, that has been operating for the last 30 years in Scandicci, on the outskirts of Florence, Italy.
    At present 13 people work in it, either employed or on a volunteer basis and periodically work-camps take place here for young people from all over Italy.
    The core activity of the Centre is that of collecting and receiving goods of all kinds that people want to get rid of and give to the Centre, which are then put back in circulation through sale as used material. Goods range from old furniture and appliances to linens and clothing, toys, books and miscellaneous objects.
    We are seeking for young adults interested in working with us and learn about what it actually means to be involved in a recycling and re-use centre.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Hausarbeiten
    Karitative Arbeit
    Hilfe mit Computer /Internet

  • UNO-Ziele für nachhaltige Entwicklung, die dieser Gastgeber verfolgt

    UNO-Ziele für nachhaltige Entwicklung, die dieser Gastgeber verfolgt

    UNO-Ziele
    Keine Armut
    Kein Hunger
    Gesundheit und Wohlergehen
    Hochwertige Bildung
    Geschlechtergleichstellung
    Sauberes Wasser und Sanitärversorgung
    Bezahlbare und saubere Energie
    Menschenwürdige Arbeit und Wirtschaftswachstum
    Industrie, Innovation und Infrastruktur
    Weniger Ungleichheiten
    Nachhaltige Städte und Gemeinden
    Nachhaltige Konsum- und Produktionsmuster sicherstellen
    Maßnahmen zum Klimaschutz
    Leben unter Wasser
    Leben an Land
    Frieden, Gerechtigkeit und starke Institutionen
    Partnerschaften zur Erreichung der Ziele
  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Experience the activities, interactions to people with Social and Ecological scopes within our Cooperative.
    We can offer bicycles to our guests, to ride to the next supermarket or to the public parks close to our center.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    There is so much to do! For instance:
    Welcoming area: cleaning, ordinary and extra-ordinary maintenance activities to create a more welcoming and warmer atmosphere.
    Outside maintenance: weeding and/or planting and watering in the outside space, in order to create a tidier and more welcoming access to the Centre.
    Selling areas: cleaning and maintenance of shelves, showcases, and general sales area.
    Pre-sales activities: support in selecting and merchandising the goods and in collection of stuffs and objects from people’s homes.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    English: Fließend
    French: Fließend
    Italian: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    Accommodation within the Centre, with private bedroom and shared kitchen and living-room, with people working in the center. The accomodation is located in a building just close to the shop, where the workawayers will stay alone during the evening. That's why we prefer a couple. The volunteers will have to cook for themselves with their own expenses, unless occasionaly at lunchtime when we stay together the cooperative offers the food.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    Bus Stop close-by; (30 minute ride) to reach the main train station and the historic town centre of Florence, pearl of Renaissance art and architecture, and UNESCO heritage site. A shop and a bar close to the Centre, a big supermarket and shopping center reachable in 15 minutes by bike.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    about 24 hours a week, tipically 4 hours a day for 5 days




Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 879976513198