Explore country while travelling and looking after kids in Byron Bay, Australia

Country

Australien

Bisher 129 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    25.11.2020

  • facebook friends

    Freunde bei facebook

    773

  • Abzeichen

    Facebook verified
 
  2022 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 3 Wochen

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Hi there,

    We are a family four (soon to be five!) living in Cumbalum NSW, which is a 25 min drive from Byron Bay.

    I (Jen - mum) am looking for someone to help around the house and with the kids to take the pressure off me when our baby comes. We have two boys (Spike, nearly 6 years' old and Scout who is 4.5 years) and our baby girl is due early January 2021. I have my own online business which I run from home and will need to continue working after our baby arrives.

    We are looking for a female who is excellent with kids. Someone with great experience in babysitting/nannying/au pairing and credible references. And preferably trained in childcare and/or first aid. We want someone who is warm, confident and loves to have fun and engage with kids. We are looking for someone respectful and responsible.

    Duties will include helping with the kids, housework and some cooking. The hours will be flexible and we can discuss what works best.

    We're a friendly and welcoming family and have had 3 Workawayers stay with us before. We all got along really well and are still in touch with them. We also have a gorgeous rescue dog (Sasha) who is the sweetest and most gentle girl!

    We're originally from South Africa but have lived in Australia for 8 years. Were a healthy, active family. We don't drink or smoke.

    Please send us a message if you're interested.
    Jen :)

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Betreuung von Tieren
    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hausarbeiten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    We are a South African family who have immigrated to Australia so you will get to experience two cultures by coming to our house! We are English first language. Myself and Jeff have done a fair bit of travel ourselves (before babies!) and we are interested in foreign cultures. Jeff works for Fliteboard (a hydrofoil surfboard company) and loves outdoor sporty things, he is also training to be a Kundalini Yoga Teacher. I used to be a lawyer and now work as a Life & Sobriety Coach.

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    We need help around the house (some housework, grocery shopping, cooking, taking our dog for walks) and helping with the kids (possibly helping with school drop offs and picks ups, looking after the kids at times).

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Englisch: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    We have a private room for you with double bed, right next to the family bathroom which you will share with the kids.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    There are beautiful beaches in the area and the weather is great.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Platz für Wohnmobile.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    eine(n)

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week




Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 441935485212