1 / 3

General help around the garden and house and dog sitting near the beach in Wellington, New Zealand

  • Neuseeland
  • Bisher 449 mal gespeichert
  • Letzte Aktivität: 4 Okt. 2023



 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Woche



  • Beschreibung


    We are a family of five but just one 16 yr old son at home as our daughters are mostly away at Uni.
    We have great coastal views, are on a regular bus route or there is a spare bike about too. Close to Newtown and Island Bay. There is ongoing gardening work, perhaps some painting if you have previous skills plus general help around the house - vacuuming, hanging out washing, dusting and cooking for a night or two or or can hand the kitchen over to you if you prefer !
    Do you have these skills and are happy to take the dog for a walk? Then get in touch. We are mostly out at work and school during the week days . The following activities keep our family busy football, ultimate frisbee, music etc .

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    You will have a lovely place to rest and unpack their bags for awhile. Having travelled a lot ourselves we know it is nice to have a base and explore just as locals do for a while. A chance to improve your English (with a Kiwi accent), find out about good local walks and bike rides.

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Arbeit


    Work will be helping us by walking the dog, garden projects. Plus cooking during the week and contributing to general households jobs like vacuuming, hanging out the washing etc. We are happy for you to stay over the weekend but generally no work will be required then.
    We lived in the Netherlands from 2013-2017 and so you can converse with some of us in French, German, Spanish or Dutch!
    Surf, ,football and Ultimate Frisbee are some of the sports our kids are into.
    Room and board, access to WiFi and shared bathroom.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Deutsch: Fließend
    Englisch: Fließend
    Französisch: Fließend
    Spanisch: Gute Kenntnisse
    Niederländisch: Gute Kenntnisse

  • Unterkunft


    Own room with double bed and warderobe. Shared bathroom. WiFi.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    You can walk down to Newtown in 15 minutes or catch a bus into the CBD.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal


  • ...


    4-5 hours a day, 5 days

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 817928122287

Feedback (19)

Weitere Bilder


Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (5.0)

Kultureller Austausch: (5.0)

Kommunikation: (5.0)

Family of three living outside of Ashburton, New Zealand
Professional Photographer in the Iconic town of Hokitika - South Island's Famous West Coast, NZ