Development of eco-project in Midi Pyrenees, France

Country

Frankreich

aktualisiert  

Bisher 93 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    24.05.2020

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 5 Tage

 
  2020 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Woche

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Hello, I’m Annkatrin, 39 years of age. I moved from Germany to France four years ago.
    My objective is to create an ecological center for well-being. I want people to come here to find themselves again or just to enjoy the pleasure of being close to nature and feeling their body by doing physical work. The intention is to have rooms for seminars and workshops, like working with wood, clay, practicing Qi-Gong, Yoga, meditation, Shiatsu, massages, doing products with medical plants and so on.

    At the moment, I'm renovating buildings to be able to accommodate seminar participants and hosts. I use ecological products. On long term, I'd love to create a more and more autonomous place.
    I already started an organic vegetable garden and there are fruit trees on the property for jam making, syrups, juices,…
    Also two horses and four ponies are living here that I want to train for helping on the property and also use for therapy purposes.

    Since two years, my parents Gabriele et Rudolf (both 72 years old) are also living on the property. My companion Angelo joined a few months ago and very soon my little daughter will pop out of my belly.
    My parents and I speak German, English and French fluently. Angelo speaks French and Italian.

  • Arten von Arbeit

    Arten von Arbeit

    Gartenarbeit
    Bauarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Hausarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    We can provide as well German and French cultural background. You can profit for both languages. Free French classes are possible.
    Most neighbors are farmers (especially cow breeding, but also goats, sheeps, pigs and chickens), some with organic projects, like vegetable growing or bread baking. But there are also people that work outside of agriculture and pensioners. We are in good terms with all of them and everybody is willing to help if needed.
    In the region there are a lot of beautiful medieval towns to discover. Several hiking trails provide to get to know the country side. Rivers and lakes are only a few minutes’ drive away. Especially during summer season there are a lot of festivals and outdoor concerts.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    I’m looking for people that are (at least) one of the following:
    - craftsman/-woman who want to work with natural/ecological materials,
    - gardener who can live with a natural based multicultural garden that isn’t all tidy,
    - horseman/-woman who are experienced in training horses by an ethological method or in animal traction / carriage ride
    - all-rounder.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen

    English, French, German, Italian, some Spanish

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    Depending what are your personal needs, when you will come and how many people will be here at the same time, we can provide you a single room, a shared room, a place for a tent or camping car,… The bathrooms are shared.
    Due to allergies I eat a bit special. All my meals are very basic and at least vegan. Angelo and my parents don’t eat much meat, but cheese and yoghurts. We try to eat together at least once a day. But everyone is free to use the kitchen to prepare meals for him-/herself or for the whole community.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    Closest airports:
    Rodez: 50 min
    Toulouse: 2 h

    Closest train station:
    Villefranche de Rouergue: 15 min

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 879284254128