Help look after our young son and enjoy being part of our family in the rural area of the South, Iceland

Country

Island

Bisher 82 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    11.04.2022

 
  2022 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 3 Wochen

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    We are family of three, Ásta and Sverrir 28 years old, with our young son that will turn 1 year old this summer. We live on a farm in the South. On the farm are cows, sheep, dogs and horses. Next summer we have many things to do and because of that we decided to try workaway for our first time.

    Our farm is in the rural area of the South. The distance to next village is about 30 kilometers.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Hausarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    The traveller would live with the family. We will introduce you for traditional food, the icelandic culture and our history. You can visit many popular tourist places in the area. There is a bus that pass the farm every day. There are only few steps from our house to the mountain so if you like hiking, this is a good place for you. This is also a good opportunity to learn about icelandic agriculture.

    Please note that you will be staying in a rural area so you can not walk to supermarket, cafe or pub :)

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    The workaway person would:
    -help us with the household
    -help us with our new house (we will probably be living there but it will not be ready as a nice home).
    -help us with the garden around our new house
    -probably do some place
    -and the most important thing: taking care of our son (the person have to like young children and have some experience of babysitting).

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Englisch: Fließend
    Icelandic: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    You will get your own room in a new house.
    You will share kitchen, laundry and wc with family members.
    We eat healthy food - milk and meat from our farm.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    Interesting places in the area and distances from our farm:
    -Seljalandsfoss waterfall: 10 km
    -Skógafoss waterfall: 21 km
    -Skógasafn Museum: 21 km
    -Fimmvörðuháls hiking trail: 21 km
    -Thorsmork: 38 km
    -Black sand beach: 45 km
    - Hvolsvöllur (next village to west): 30 km
    -Vík (next village to east): 31 km

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    eine(n)

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week



Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 873513253125