Help me build a cob oven in the beautiful city in Marezige, Slovenia

Country

Slowenien

Bisher 50 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    29.09.2021

  • facebook friends

    Freunde bei facebook

    844

  • Abzeichen

    Facebook verified
 
  2021 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Woche

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Hi folks! :)
    My name is Gorazd, and I would like to invite you to help me with an eco-project in the hinterland of Slovenian Istria where my family owns a smaller piece of land. The project will take place in the last week of April, from 24.4 to 30.4. 2017 . I'm currently studying sustainable tourism, and have done a lot of travelling in the past few years, which exposed me to many exciting things such as natural building and permaculture. For a long time, I had a strong wish to start doing something with the land I have at my dispose, and being creative doing it. I also always liked to bring people with similar interests together, because beatiful things happen (I frequently invite people for jam sessions at my place or even at the faculty bar). What I want to do now is bring together a group of people passionate about natural building/ music/ yoga/ permaculture, and build a cob oven in a week. Why a cob oven? Because I believe it is a great start for people who want to learn about natural building. It is easier to start with a small scale project such as an oven than building a large cob house and gives a sense of empowerment when it's finished. It will also be an art project because we will decorate it with clay ornaments. The whole week will also be an oppurtunity to learn about the permaculture, and kundalini yoga & also everything that volunteers would like to share with others. I made a very short video so you can see the place better :) ask to see it when you get in touch.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Kunstprojekte

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    You will learn about the permaculture, natural building, and clay sculpturing from the experts who live 1km from our location.

    There is a sustainability park (also a workaway host) very close, we will go there for some workshops if they'll have any at the time. If not, I will invite them to help us with our project.

    A couple that lives in our village experts in the clay sculpturing, and we will go there to lean about sculpturing while making the ornaments for our oven.

    Being a certified Kundalini yoga teacher, I would be very happy to give a class everyday and teach you some of it!

    There is a lot going on in the permaculture developement field in Slovenia. I myself have only recently dived into it, but I have a friend who's already been doing it for 9 years, and he will come to teach us about it for a day or two.


    The rest of the time we will spend driving around the lovely Slovenian nature, meeting eachother, playing music and generally having fun! :)

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    Everything we will do, we will do together. Your help will be needed for mixing the cob for building, making clay ornaments for the oven and painting them, and if we will have time, also building a green roof to protect the oven and a sweat lodge.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Deutsch: Fließend
    Englisch: Fließend
    Croatian: Fließend
    Italienisch: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    Currently your accommodation can be either a 4-bed caravan, or a tent that I provide. I will also provide sleeping bags and everything you need to make your stay in the tent or caravan comfortable to the maximum. I will also try to arrange the possibility to sleep at the friend next door who has an appartment house. You can of course also bring your own tent. Back to nature folks! :)

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    Slovenian Istria is much like Tuscany, with a preserved nature, and cultural heritage that goes back for thousands of years. There are old medieval towns such as Piran (which is one the biggest attractions in Slovenia), Izola (where I currently live) and dozens of medieval stone built villages scattered around the area. I will organize some tours around the area, so you can learn as much as you can. There is a wine cellar 500m away from our place, where I will arrange a wine tasting (I've done that before). If you like hiking I would be more than happy to organise a hike for the whole group one of the days of your stay, there is loads of possibilites nearby. Anyway If you want to explore it by yourself I will be happy to give you all the information you need, and a ride. The connections at our projects-spot are unfortunately not very good.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week




Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 864269137298