Come and help us with our toddler in Lisbon, Portugal

Country

Portugal

Bisher 32 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    19.10.2021

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    62.5 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 8 Tage

 
  2021 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 2 Wochen

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    UPDATE: THANK YOU ALL FOR YOUR MESSAGES, WE HAVE FOUND SOMEONE TO HELP US NOW. WE WILL UPDATE OUR PROFILE WHEN WE NEED HELP AGAIN.
    We are a "portugreek" family of 3 (João, the dad, is portuguese, and Clio, the mum, is greek).
    We have a 1.5 years old son called Aris, who has the most curious, goofy, adorable personality and a dog called Trufa, who is Aris´ best companion.

    We are passionate travellers and we used to travel a lot before the baby was born. We have volunteered and used workaway in various projects around the world. After our son was born, we didn´t give up travelling, but we don´t do it full time for the moment. We are open-minded, and we love meeting new people, sharing stories and discovering new cultures.
    We work fully remotely and we share our time between Greece and Portugal.

    Right now, we find ourselves in Lisbon. We own a beautiful flat in the centre, which could serve as a great base to explore the city. We are looking for someone to take care of our son during some of the hours that we work (we both work from home) and to help around the house. The dates that we need help is from mid April until the 15th of May and the minimum stay is 2 weeks. If you could stay with us the whole time, it would be even better!

    If you love children and animals and you want to spend some time with our family, get in touch!

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Hausarbeiten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    We love sharing our cultures with our guests. We have been hosting travellers for many years now, and we always stayed at local´s houses when we used to travel around the world. We would love to give you the best tips of what to do in Portugal or Greece, prepare traditional means together, or even help you practice your portuguese!

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    Your main responsibility would be to take care of Aris for around 4-5 hours per day, which will be the hours that we will be working from home. During this time, you will play with him, give him lunch and engage with him in any fun activity. He is a very cheerful kid so that will not be a hard task :)
    You might also need to help with the house if needed, for example, help to keep the flat clean, walk the dog, help with cooking etc. We will be sharing this space with you so we want you to feel comfortable and to take care of it as if it were your own home.
    After 4 o´clock, we finish work, so we could visit places together or we could give you tips to explore the city on your own.
    Bonus: We own a campervan (we call her Dolly and we are very proud of her) and we could organize camping trips during the weekends! Portugal has amazing countryside and it is one of the best countries to explore by campervan.

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Greek: Fließend
    Englisch: Fließend
    Spanisch: Fließend
    Portugiesisch: Fließend
    Französisch: Grundkenntnisse

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Sprachaustausch an
    We speak native greek and portuguese, and we are both fluent in english and spanish. We would be happy to speak any of these languages with you, help you practice or even teach us some words in your own language!

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    You will have your own room with a comfortable double bed.

    João is the cook of the family, so we would love to share with you the meals that he prepares. We also love wine, and we usually combine our dinners with a bottle of nice portuguese wine.

    If you want to surprise us with your cooking skills, you are also free to do it! You can use our kitchen anytime to prepare anything you want.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    Our home is located on the 5th floor. It has 3 bedrooms and it very bright, with windows surrounding it on both sides. There is a big living space with a nice view to the city and a functional kitchen. For the vintage lovers, you will love our wooden elevator!
    The flat is situated in Anjos : Anjos is a quirky neighbourhood in one of Lisbon's most multicultural quarters: Avenida Almirante Reis. Due to its location, Anjos is ridiculously convenient and it's very central. It is also very, very lively.

    You can expect plenty of 2nd hand clothes stores, quite a few typical "tascas," bakeries, bars and cafés. But it's also very close to one of the most up-and-coming neighbourhoods, Intendente, so you'll be really close to some cool shops, cafés and bars.

    Our flat is located a 3-minute walk away from the metro station green line metro station, which takes you to the city centre in less than 5 minutes. Buses also run up and down Almirante Reis all the time. If you prefer to walk, it will take you less than 30 minutes to be right in the heart of Lisbon´s old town.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    Dieser Gastgeber ist bereit, Reisende mit Haustieren bei sich aufzunehmen.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 858785941479