Permaculture Orchard Project in South Kilkenny, Ireland

Country

Irland

Bisher 46 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    06.07.2020

 
  2021 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Woche

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Hello I am a mother of 4 year old living in Dublin. My mother has a farm in south Kilkenny where I hope to turn 2 acres of waste orchard land into a permaculture forest school building an earthship on this site also. My mother has 4 spare bedrooms (3 with double beds). Because I am based in Dublin - the only availability I have to work on this project is in October, December and February as my little boy is in school in Dublin. There may also be availability in Sept and Oct 2019 as I have the intention of moving to Kilkenny then.....The work will be manual and involve digging and weeding and being part of the amazing adventure that is building an earthship. I can include you via google docs of any plans or designs being drawn up and introduce you to the permaculturist who will work with me on this project.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    I have a teaching background and can provide either a casual or structured learning environment for someone. I am educated to level 9 with a Masters and a level 9 Higher Diploma (Highest level is 10). I will share any of the permaculture design/earthship designs with you if you are interested.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    Friday 26th October - to Monday 29th October - we require help to prepare the orchard for building the earthship....
    December 21st to January 6th - digging and prepping for earthship
    February 15 - 20th - prepping orchard for earth ship
    These are the dates I will be on the land. You are welcome to stay longer on either side and work longer and integrate visits to Dublin (staying in our home which will only accommodate 1 person at a time) during this stay. I will return every weekend so we can structure it that we work at the weekend and you take time off during the week to visit Southern Ireland or Dublin

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Spanish: Fließend
    French: Fließend
    Italian: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    4 Bedrooms in my mothers home which is 30 mins drive from local city and 15 mins drive from local village and in the country side. My mother will take you to local village or city if you need. Comfortable downstairs bed room in a terraced house 20 mins bus ride from Dublin City Center when in Dublin. This can only accommodate 1 person however. Our homes are comfortable and warm and we will create vegetarian meals together.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    We live very close to city center in Dublin and you are welcome to stay in Dublin with us and have numerous positive reviews of our home on airbnb.
    My sister travels to Waterford each day and could drop you into the city early in the morning and bring you home in the evening on a day off. My brother travels to Dublin regularly and could give you a lift to Dublin and back down again to the country when you need.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    3 days on 2 days off 3 days on again (max 25 hours)

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 848475949594