Share your language with our unschooler family in the Loire Valley, France

Country

Frankreich

Bisher 36 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    05.09.2019

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 6 Tage

  • Abzeichen

  2019 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Woche

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    We are a big family, whose two youngest children, 13 and 15 years old, are in free learning at home and abroad! Our three older daughters, 24 to 20 years old no longer live here, but regularly visit us.

    We live in the area of the Loire Valley, with so many châteaux, parks and garden to visit!

    My husband and I are no longer working, we are learning with our children and traveling!
    We would like to open our house to new friends from all over the world :-) to help us speak English or Spanish.

    We all love dancing and can share our passion for dancing as a couple.
    Our daughter is passionate about theater and cooking and loves talking to people.
    Our son likes skate board, strategy games.
    I like games, talking about education, and all alternative subjects.
    Ghislain (my spouse) likes cooking, gardening and tinkering.

    We are vegan, we welcome people who are not, but there is no meat at home.

  • Arten von Arbeit

    Arten von Arbeit

    Gartenarbeit
    Kochen/einkaufen
    Hausarbeiten
    Sprachen praktizieren

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    We are close to châteaux of the Loire Valley, like Chambord, Cheverny ...
    And even closer, there are many castles to visit here.
    We also practice activities with the local group of homeschoolers.
    The nearby town is Vendôme, it is very cute and with all amenities and access to culture (shows, library...). We go there regularly.

    We are 1 hour by TGV from Paris, 2 hours by car or regional train.
    So it is possible to go for a day doing a bit of tourism in Paris.

    If you choose to share our daily life, you would be exposed to the lifestyle we have - natural, healthy, unschooling…
    We can also teach you French (I was a teacher before) and share a lot about learning modes.
    We can share our passion for couple dances, we practice all Latin dances, a few standards and a lot of rock. We can also teach you vegetarian and vegan cooking.

    We are in the countryside and can party without disturbing the neighbors. ;-)
    We often receive friends who come to rest.
    We perform energetic care and receive Lakota ceremonies (Sweat lodge).
    Our place is ideal for relaxation and exchanges. We have a sauna and a Nordic bath!

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    We would like to welcome people who like to communicate in their own language with strangers. ;-)
    You also have to enjoy spending time with teenagers. It's better to love games, dance, theater ...
    We can accommodate many people of all ages, families are welcome!
    Especially if you want to discuss free learning! Otherwise you have to be open to this type of learning, of course!
    Come share your passions with us and participate in our daily lives!

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen

    Français, anglais.

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    We have a large family room in our house and a smaller one (but about 12 m2 anyway) for a single person. It is also possible to accommodate people in truck or camping-car.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    Work is not our main concern and you will have a lot of free time.
    We are more interested in a cultural and linguistic exchange than in help, even though daily participation in chores is part of sharing too and your help will be welcome.
    It’s essential to like the company of teenagers and want to exchange with them!

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    4 heures par jour max, 5 j/sem.



Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 847873571175