Auszeit in Frankreich

Country

Frankreich

Bisher 323 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    09.08.2021

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 105 Tage

  • Abzeichen

    Super Host
 
  2021 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Woche

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    CONSIDERING A PROJECT FOR APRIL 2022 - Please feel free to get in touch if you might be interested, but nothing will be certain until the new year.

    ***We prefer for people to stay the whole time, but if you cannot, please get in touch anyway and we can discuss alternatives ***

    We are experienced Workaway project hosts, relaxed and easygoing and expect that with enough hands the work will be light. The work is mostly gardening, pruning, clearing brush and other activities outdoors, as well as painting and general small repairs of a 300 year old home.

    We're interested in people with handy(wo)man, painting and other gardening skills and others to help with cooking and/or housekeeping for the team, but the most important thing is enthusiasm and good spirits.

    Depending on what skills you bring, there are always fun projects to tackle and opportunities to teach and learn. One focus this year, should we find interested volunteers, will be several ancient stone terraces that need to be rebuilt.

    For your work you will be generously fed with delicious meals from variety of cuisines, and housed in one of the house's many rooms (including double rooms should you come as a couple).

    We have a large vegetable garden and fruit and nut trees that provide all sorts of good food in season, and the town is in the heart of wine country. Our dinners are feasts, with a focus on fresh, healthy options.

    As there will be a team of us, it will be a great opportunity to meet other people, gain new perspectives, practice another language or simply enjoy the company and surroundings of the beautiful Var region.

    We love Workaway because the groups present a great opportunity to meet meet people from a variety of countries and cultures.

    The local village has basic amenities including small shops, a bar, restaurant, library and post office. There are also tennis courts nearby and a football pitch for the sport enthusiast.

    ONE THING TO NOTE: Public transportation is rather limited, and it is not always easy to come and go. There are one or two buses per day, to bigger towns, but it is not a place to come and go frequently. We can try to help arrange rides when possible or excursions, but please understand that this is somewhat isolated if you are used to cities.

    The property is a large house in Provence, France (sleeps 6-10) that over the long term we are converting into an artist retreat and getaway.

    The location is quiet and out of the way, ideal for writers, artists, composers, etc. who would enjoy being off the beaten path.

    The project is in it's early stages and we're very open to finding a way to fit the right people into the plan over the longer term so we'd be very happy to build relationships.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Seniorenbetreuung
    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hausarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Hilfe mit Computer /Internet

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    We are also interested in finding ways to become more green. Anyone with interest or experience in eco-stuff is encouraged to get in touch.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Englisch: Fließend
    Französisch: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    There are 6 bedrooms and 4 bathrooms. Rooms will be either private or shared with one other appropriate person.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    Please note that in addition to work days, everyone will be asked to contribute to general cleaning and upkeep of the house and our living areas, meal preparation, grocery shopping etc.

    Please feel free to ask any questions you may have.
    Thank you!

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    5 hours per day/5 days week








Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 17996557174d