Playtime activities for our child in Southern Italy

Country

Italien

Bisher 74 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    07.12.2021

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 1 Tag

 
  2022 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    everyone, hello :) my name's Mariangela and I am Italian. After some years spent travelling and working abroad I relocated with my lithuanian husband Dainius and my 2 children in Calabria, Southern Italy. We would like to host volunteers that can help us with our elder son, an almost 5 yo child. we ask volunteers to play with him and talk to him in their own native language.
    No cleaning or help in the house is required. You will need to be creative and positive while playing with my child.
    We live in Sellia Marina, a small seaside resort nearby the town of Catanzaro. Our house is located just an 100 mt from the beach.
    Sellia Marina is a small town in the province of Catanzaro, famous for its free beaches and mild climate all over the year, Quiet in winter, it gets particularly crowded in summer and it s located nearby many touristic beauties such as "Canyon delle Vally Cupe, le cascate Campanaro e il Gigante Buono" nearby Cropani. Also it s a few kilometers distance from Le Castella and Capo Colonna famous cultural attractions...if you are coming here during the low season be ready for quiet days and bring some good book with you :) we live nearby the beach and there are no bars or pubs nearby (but you can borrow a bike and reach the village in the evenings if you want...). the place is ideal for quiet people and nature lovers, walkers hikers and fisherman :) Anyway it s possible to plan excursions nearby and to visit many nice and beautiful places around here...
    You will be hosted in a single room (that serves also as playroom for my child )or in our camper nearby our house. We offer food, accomodation 2 days off/week and italian language lessons if you wish so (I am teaching at the Italian Institute of Culture in Vilnius) plus excursions around and friendly atmosphere in change of a little help with our son :)

    Ideal volunteer must not smoke (or at least not in the house and nearby my child) or having the habit of drinking. Drugs are not allowed in the house. he/she must be prepared to spend quiet evenings and remember that the place does not burst with social life except fo rsummer season...

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    traveller will know Calabria, one of the most beautiful and wild regions in Italy and will be able to travel and discover all cultural attractions nearby our place. They will be able to learn italian language on regular daily basis if they want by having free italian lectures given by a professional teacher. they will also learn about culture and habits of this remote region located between Sicily and the rest of Italy.

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    travellers will have to play with our 5 yo child and talk to him in their native language. They are encouraged to take initiative and being creative. Our child is quite shy and suspicious with strangers but he will be more than happy to play with you once you win his trust and confidence :)

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Englisch: Fließend
    Spanisch: Fließend
    Italienisch: Fließend
    Lithuanian: Fließend
    Russisch: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    single room in the house with heating system (we have a bunk bed for couples or a single bed, the room serves also as my child playroom) or opportunity to sleep in our camper nearby the house. Our house is fully equipped , travellers can cook their own food or eat with us and enjoy many calabrian dishes. we are not vegetarians but we provide vegetarian food. plenty of supermarkets nearby and possibility to fish on the local beach nearby

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    many interesting places to visit nearby such as Le Castella, Vasche di Cassiodoro and Copanello, Le valli cupe, Capo Colonna, the towns of Catanzaro and Crotone, Tropea and Sicily is not far away....

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 846132251187