Helping with gardening in the Ruby Bay area of Nelson, New Zealand

Country

Neuseeland

aktualisiert  

Bisher 347 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    52  

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    28.09.2021

  • Abzeichen

    Top Host
 
  2021 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Woche

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    We live close to Ruby Bay and have a sizeable garden to weed and take care of. We are situated on one hectare in a tranquil rural setting, with abundant bird life.

    We have 1 cat, 4 chickens & 7 goats.

    We seek mature (which is only loosely correlated with age), hard-working people who would like to share our lifestyle while helping out around the place. We are vegetarian. The work is varied, but usually is weeding and gardening! Other tasks workers have taken on include painting, firewood gathering, splitting and stacking, construction work, cleaning, pruning, cleaning out the chicken and/or goat house, and whatever else is going on.

    Our expectation regarding amount of work is that you would get involved in whatever tasks are under way and take reasonable initiative; 5 hours per day in exchange for accommodation (queen size bed in own room) and shared meals. For us the relationship must be one of equals, not boss and workers, and to that end a sense of humour, some shared interests, and good English (since we are effectively monolingual) are essential.

    In return we often take our workers for walks, swims, mountain bike rides or tramps and show them some of the local places of interest, as well as providing clean, comfortable accommodation in a lovely peaceful setting.

    As we are 35km from Nelson and 15km from Motueka (where the nearest supermarkets etc are).

    Minimum length of stay 1 week, after that negotiable.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Hausarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    We have knowledge about the local area as well as many tramping / treking / hiking areas in the Arthurs Pass and around the South Island. We also enjoy playing games (Articulate, card games etc) in the evening. And learning about other peoples cultures.

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    We have a small lifestyle block (mainly in garden) which we are always adapting and ensuring weeds are kept at bay, a fairly large vege garden and some fruit trees, and a chicken and goat paddock. There is always work to be done from mowing, weeding, planting, cleaning goats and chickens, processing veges and fruit in the right season etc. Lots of variety.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Englisch: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    Double room with queen bed, comfortable, clean and warm.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    We are not on a regular bus route, so if you are hitch-hiking please do your homework as to how you will get from A to B. We prefer taking people with their own transport.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    5 hours per person per day (max 25 hours/week)

Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (5.0)

Kultureller Austausch: (5.0)

Kommunikation: (5.0)


































Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 839965852228