Help care for our dogs in Baden, Switzerland

Country

Schweiz

aktualisiert  

Bisher 519 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    40  

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    22.11.2020

  • facebook friends

    Freunde bei facebook

    195

  • Abzeichen

    Top Host
    Facebook verified
 
  2020 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  1 Woche oder weniger

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Hello, Hola, Hallo, Salut, Ciao, Geia sou, Olà!

    My name is Alessandra, I am 32 years old and I live with my friend Celeste whom will be moving out very soon :( this is why we need your help! :)

    I am part Swiss and part Greek, I have been raised bilingual and therefore I have a love of languages and cultures. I love travelling and to interact with open-minded travellers, thats why I decided to be a part of Workaway.

    My friend Celeste will be moving out of town. We are offering sofabed in your own room as well as basic vegan food. In exchange we ask for help with cleaning the entire kitchen and do some light gardening. You will have a lot of free time and privacy.

    Celeste is an experienced traveller as well and knows what is important for the volunteers :)

    We are looking for very self motivating and disciplined travellers who feel okay with exploring the town on their own.
    However, we are always available for tips on what to do and whats for free in expensive Switzerland :))

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Hausarbeiten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    I believe that from everyone that crosses my path in life I learn something. If you share this idea, you will definitely benefit from staying with me.
    Other than that you will spend a good time here with easy work, an open-minded host and an adorable pet!

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    Your main task is dogsitting Marley and maintaining/cleaning the appartment. I am looking for someone who is already experienced with dogs (at least a little bit, so you are not scared when he barks).
    Its not essential that you own a dog yourself but its definitely a huge benefit for all of us when you know about animals body language and behaviour.
    The walking-schedule is: Morning walk 45min / Evening walk: 15mins

    For the remaining time your help is appreciated in cleaning, gardening, painting and packing things into boxes.

    I would suggest we make a weekly plan and use this as a base which can be adjusted flexibly -> Communication is Key!

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    German: Fließend
    Greek: Fließend
    English: Fließend
    French: Gute Kenntnisse
    Italian: Gute Kenntnisse

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    sofabed in big living room which is exclusive to you. vegan food included

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    Public Transportation is very reliable here in Switzerland. It isn't the cheapest, but its fast, safe and generally on time. The bus station is in 2mins walking distance, the train station is 20mins walking distance or 5-10mins by bus. There is a Ruine in Baden, a historical Museum, a nice Riverside, shops, cafes, an irish pub, a famous Casino and so on.

    To plan your trip here I suggest you use goeuro.com or Google Maps. The ticket from Zurich to my place is CHF 13.60 one-way (which is around EUR 11.00 and USD 14.00)

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    excellent reliable wifi connection

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    eine(n)

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    20 - 25 hours/week- food included

When I was off for my first solo travel adventure
the forest is just around the corner too
raw & unconditional love
this tiny lake is in just 5mins walking distance from home
my favourite spot to walk Marley (here pictured in winter)
Marley & Me

Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (5.0)

Kultureller Austausch: (4.0)

Kommunikation: (4.7)
























Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 839331337664