Help with daily life and enjoy Lovely Beach town in İzmir Turkey



Bisher 120 mal gespeichert

  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks


  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität


  • Abzeichen

    Good Host

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 2 Wochen

  • Beschreibung


    Hi everyone

    UPDATE : l moved to İzmir five months ago since l have a grandson
    I live in both places mine and theirs
    I need a workawayer will stay with me and help with me with the chores shopping out and so on

    I still have a village house in Karaburun and we d go there at weekends

    My workawayer will be asked to do chores like in any home such as ironing hoovering cooking etc

    Pls take into consideration that l accept only one person with me due to covid 19 conditions.

    Thank u for yr interest over my profile

    I m Sevil 56 years old retired teacher of English

    I m a well traveled and read person trying to enjoy my entirely free days in a wonderful small town by Aegean cost of Turkey

    Check it out over google “Karaburun”

    If u come and stay with me for sometime you ll fall in love with it for sure

    It s my paradise

    My house is just by the beach
    See the photos

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    You ll be enjoying yourself in a small lovely town just one hour away from izmir

    If u like swimming u cant help jumping in the crystal clean waters of karaburun beaches

    Plus scuba diving center is 3 minutes away from my house

    If u enjoy spending time in the nature
    This s right place for u

    Karaburun is lovely with local festivals and small bars cafes and restaurants

    And loads of things to discover around

    I go walking everyday in the morning or late afternoon

    I m interested in the flora of the region and have quite good knowledge about the plants herbs and trees

    Some of them have been using for healing purposes for years by the locals

    Foca /focai / (town famous for its seals) is on the other side of the peninsula which can be reached by ferries ( takes 35 minutes)

    Ferries are available only at weekends twice a day

    U ll learn a lot about Turkish culture people and kitchen here

  • Arbeit


    I need a native speaker of English or Spanish to help me to improve my language skills

    I m in advanced level in English and beginner level in Spanish

    I live on my own but l often host some friends in my summer house in Karaburun

    I also have another house in izmir city center
    And we can go and stay there anytime when we miss a metropolitan life 😍

    The person who d volunteer me will teach me English or Spanish on daily bases for an hour plus practicing

    And we share house chores like house

    If u re good at cooking it s a plus 😀
    I do not ask for any specific skills or help apart from language teaching and daily routine of chores

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Englisch: Fließend
    Türkisch: Fließend
    Spanisch: Grundkenntnisse

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Sprachaustausch an
    Dieser Gastgeber gibt an, dass er dir gern seine Muttersprache beibringt oder selbst eine Sprache lernen möchte.
    Bitte wende dich direkt an ihn, um weitere Auskünfte zu erhalten.

  • Unterkunft


    You ll have your own room with sea view and balcony super cool 😀 with a shared bathroom

    U ll have food super rich Turkish breakfast and late lunch or early dinner

    Pls bear in mind that l eat twice a day skipping either lunch or dinner.

    U re free to help yrself to eat anytime u feel like

    Breakfast is a must for me which is a typical Turkish one with variety

    U ll probably be suprised about what we eat for breakfast . 🇹🇷 Once when l was in England l was asked if l d eat all on my plate 😋yes l d

    I just make exceptions when l have friends over

    U ll not spend any penny on food

    But yr special needs of food on yr own

    There re several shops nearby

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    I d love to have an easy going and relaxed volunteer at any age to enjoy that beautiful place with me

    U can be off two days to do things on yr own

    You can visit some other towns and cities nearby on those days

    I might take u to those places if l m available

    I m not a strictly planned person

    And l do not expect my volunteer to do things as planned before apart from Language lessons 😀

    We may be flexible and we both can decide together to change our plans with a better one

    If Being spontaneous is not yr type u need to reconsider to be my volunteer

    Life is short and there re a lot to learn and experience 🤩 l m a curious person who likes asking why how what etc

    I have a long bucket list to be done

    Some already had been ticked

    Such as paragliding


    Sleeping on the desert

    Learning how to ski

    Reading all of the books of Hemingway

    Visiting Nazim Hikmets grave in Moscow

    To travel to Iceland and see the exploding hot waters from the land /geyzar/

    I d love to know about you your country and culture

    I m a Couchsurfing member and l hosted and was hosted as well

    Apart from all

    Respect is a big deal for me

    Come and help me to Improve my language skills
    And chill out in my beautiful peaceful lovely town

    It ll be unforgettable memory for u

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    Dieser Gastgeber ist bereit, Reisende mit Haustieren bei sich aufzunehmen.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal


  • ...


    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (5.0)

Kultureller Austausch: (5.0)

Kommunikation: (5.0)

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 836432996715