1 / 2

Come help me around the house and enjoy this very friendly environment while staying in Dobczyce, Poland

  • Bisher 94 mal gespeichert
  • Letzte Aktivität: 15 Mai 2024

Verfügbarkeit

  2024 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Woche

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Informationen

  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    I am seventy-two and live in a village in southern Poland, right by the forest. Have a small garden with veggies and flowers. The countryside is quite attractive for nature lovers . There is a big forest, a lake and lots of walking paths. Bikes are available. I live alone with my cat but just next door lives my daughter with her partner and four nice dogs. We come together daily and often have a meal together. The atmosphere is very friendly here. I am a retired teacher and I love chatting with people and working together as much as I can . I could host one voluteer and provide her/him with a room and meals. There is also access to the Internet at my place. I speak English and a bit of Russian.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kunstprojekte
    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hausarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Hilfe mit Computer /Internet
  • UNO-Ziele für nachhaltige Entwicklung, die dieser Gastgeber verfolgt

    UNO-Ziele für nachhaltige Entwicklung, die dieser Gastgeber verfolgt

    UNO-Ziele
    Keine Armut
    Kein Hunger
    Gesundheit und Wohlergehen
    Hochwertige Bildung
    Geschlechtergleichstellung
    Sauberes Wasser und Sanitärversorgung
    Bezahlbare und saubere Energie
    Menschenwürdige Arbeit und Wirtschaftswachstum
    Industrie, Innovation und Infrastruktur
    Weniger Ungleichheiten
    Nachhaltige Städte und Gemeinden
    Nachhaltige Konsum- und Produktionsmuster sicherstellen
    Maßnahmen zum Klimaschutz
    Leben unter Wasser
    Leben an Land
    Frieden, Gerechtigkeit und starke Institutionen
    Partnerschaften zur Erreichung der Ziele
  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    I am an educated person and a discussion lover . Talks can be rewarding for both sides during meeting my family ,neighbours and newly made friends . The area around is rich with cultural places to go , especially the nearby town the city of Krakow and famous town of Wieliczka.

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    I am inviting people with both good attitude to practicality and artistic skills. At this time of the year gardening experience is more than welcome as well as nice cooking approach. Operating some basic tools people use when living in a village like a hammer, axe, screwdriver is welcome too. I would appreciate some nice and cultural people.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Englisch: Fließend
    Russisch: Grundkenntnisse

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    A room, bathroom, kitchen , living room in my house will be available. We will be cooking on spot with some occasional barbecue in the garden .

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    I have had some helpers in my house including the workaway volunteer. This gives me some experience, appreciation of the exchange, collaboration, sharing cultural background information and nice meals with chatting.
    Arranging free time may include walks in the forest, walks to the lake or nearby town. There is also some old part of the town with a castle and a museum of Polish folklor to explore, a river with a dam to walk on and nice coffee shops.
    Krakow - our old and famous with tourists city can provide my guests with variety of interesting cultural events, beautiful sights like old forms of architecture, folk arts, museums and concerts to attend. It is just within one hour and half by bus from my place. Another very attractive opportunity is exploring the Salt Mine in Wieliczka which is less than an hour to get to.
    As to sharing my house with the volunteers -there's lots of space here then my privacy should not be challenged . I value quiet nights and no smoking inside the house.
    Artistic and musical skills are very appreciated.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    eine(n)

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 693274969362

Feedback (3)



Weitere Bilder

Feedback

Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (5.0)

Kultureller Austausch: (5.0)

Kommunikation: (5.0)





Join our family and explore Wroclaw, Poland
I have build a strawbale house and want to create a gathering space with love for the land and people in Zaczerlany, Poland