Help around my place, learning about gardening in a quiet village beside canal du midi, France

Country

Frankreich

Bisher 7 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    20.07.2019

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 1 Tag

  2019 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 2 Wochen

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    hello. I am 56 years old, my two daughters are autonomus now. I live in a village near the canal du midi, at 23 km from Carcassonne and 80 km from Toulouse. there is a train station. the montain is not far, and the sea at 100 km. there is a lot of hiking trail next my village. my house is made of stone, it is fresh in the summer, and it has a garden and a vegetable garden. around the village is a little lake also, with teleski nautic.
    i am working with "Medecins du Monde" in Toulouse, two time for month. i can teach some notions of natural medecine.
    I need to speak english also.
    I have some work to make in the garden, demolish old hutches and build a new shelter. I ave some work into the house also.
    I am preparing an artistic exhibition with metal for september, and I like to sew.
    I would be happy to receive two people for minimum two weeks. there is enough space in the attic to sleep, quiet, no noise. the bathroom is collective with me.
    I have bicycles but some need to repaired.
    i have one cat.
    who is interested ?

  • Arten von Arbeit

    Arten von Arbeit

    Gartenarbeit
    Bauarbeiten
    Hausarbeiten
    Sprachen praktizieren
    Hilfe bei Kunstprojekten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    to garden, to learn medicinal plants, to cook some recipes with wilde plants and spices...
    to learn french.
    to learn some notions of natural medecine.
    to learn to sew, to build, to tinker, to cook...

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    helping to demolish old hutches and build a new shelter, also some work to do in the house, not difficult.
    helping to garden and water the garden.
    helping in the house to cook and to tinker a lot of things.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen

    français, anglais moyen, un peu espagnol.

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    big attic with beds two or one place (second level). one shared bathroom (first level). one private bedroom if it's necessary (first level).
    one big livingroom-kitchen (ground floor). free schedules for meals. two small fridges. two gas cooker (one inside, one outside).

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    the village is near an highway exit, and it has a train station, between Toulouse and Carcassonne (Narbonne, Montpellier). I have got some bicycle. the montain is close, but here it's flat and we can ride along the canal du midi. we have a lot of nice hikes in the countryside, some castel to visit, the old city of Carcassonne... in the village, there is an house of arts with a nice parc and exhibitions, and an archeological museum (Roman) because the village was a great Roman site. there is some shops, a market, but no cinema.
    around the village there is the canal du midi, and a small lake with teleski nautique.
    beautiful villages around.
    I am quite independent, I like to be quiet. I don't like the hard music and to much noise. I don't accept animals. I like to speak but not all the day. I like to hike, I will can maybe drive you sometimes if you have not car. I want everyone to respect each other, and the houselife also... I need some help 4 hours for day and participate in the kitchen and the dishes, and cleaning also. I have of course a washing machine for clothes.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    4/5 heures par jour max, 5 j/sem.


Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 834986331344