Join us in Auckland - 3 generations under 1 roof and a 2-year old who would love to get to know you! New Zealand

  • Neuseeland
  • Bisher 15 mal gespeichert
  • Letzte Aktivität: 16 März 2023



 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 3 Wochen



  • Beschreibung


    Family Home in Birkenhead, Auckland. Only a 15-minute bus ride into the city (and only a 5 minute walk to the bus stop), we are very conveniently located to get to know Auckland. There are beaches in all a directions and lots of shops only a 5 minute walk away. Airport pickup/dropoff can be arranged.
    We are 3 generations living under 1 roof. We live downstairs with our 2 year old daughter. My partner's father lives upstairs with his live-in caretaker (a young woman from Japan). I am originally from the United States and was an English teacher before I became a Mum, now I am a stay-at-home Mum. My partner builds tiny homes and his father is a builder, still very busy and energetic at 80 years old.
    We all love travelling and learning about new cultures. We would love to welcome you to our home. You would have your own large, quiet private room. You would share the bathroom with only 1 person.
    It's a large, comfortable house offering a good balance of privacy and social interaction. We do expect a high level of tidiness in shared spaces (kitchen, bathroom, etc).

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    We have all travelled extensively. I grew up in the US and lived in Europe and Australia before settling in New Zealand. My partner, Luke, is a Kiwi and his family have lived in this area for many generations. His father especially likes talking and telling stories :) We also have a young Japanese woman staying with us.

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Arbeit


    Female preferred and sorry, we don't accept couples.
    We would love a longer stay if possible since it takes some time to get used to our routine and get to know our daughter. A month or more would be awesome :)
    We are mainly looking for someone to help cook dinner (vegetarian) 5 nights per week and help with looking after our daughter. Some help with cleaning and some projects around the house might also be helpful.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Englisch: Fließend
    Japanisch: Fließend
    Deutsch: Grundkenntnisse
    Spanisch: Grundkenntnisse

  • Unterkunft


    Private room in a family home with shared kitchen and bathroom. Double bed, all amenities including washing machine/dryer and wifi.
    You would be staying in the upstairs part of the house and could use the upstairs kitchen to prepare meals (including meat if you eat it). Downstairs is vegetarian only and shared dinners would be vegetarian.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    On your time off, you can explore Auckland and all it has to offer. Happy to recommend locations and experiences. There are so many beaches around and even some good local bush walks. We can make a bike available.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    We have unlimited internet and lots of space to set up a laptop.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal


  • ...


    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 831357661678

Feedback (2)

Weitere Bilder


Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (5.0)

Kultureller Austausch: (5.0)

Kommunikation: (5.0)

Help with maintenance at a suburban house while relaxing and enjoying Rotorua, New Zealand
Help with gardening at our home at Cable Bay, near Nelson, New Zealand